We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View of  'Clearview' woodburning fire
Open Plan Kitchen and Lounge Area
Sitting
Lounge and Dining
Kitchen
Sitting
Oak Stairs lead to an airy and delightfully relaxing bedroom
Old stone steps (now unused) lead to the bedroom
The lane at the bottom of our drive. The River Afonwen runs alongside our entrance. Magical!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cwiscar
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just coming to the end of our stay here, don't want to go home. It is wonderful. Isolated, peaceful and beautiful. The Coach House is clean, decorated well and has been thoughtfully fitted out with quality fixtures and fittings. Judge pans, a fantastic Mira shower, Panasonic TV, Bosch dishwasher, and it just goes on. No cheap tacky fittings and no cheap-skating by the owner. Which brings us to Maureen, a wonderful lady. Gave us a very warm welcome and lots of goodies and then, although available, just left us to it. We appreciate that and, well it's just fantastic. We have every intention of coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger and...
Langenau, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Get-away”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were absolutely thrilled with our Holiday home - a beautiful place in peaceful and wonderfully quiet surroundings - the view over the park-size garden was utterly soothing and watching the many birds was a great pleasure. Thank you, Maureen. We hope to come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M
1 review
“Quiet retreat within easy reach of the Llyn peninsula gems”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I booked this for my partners 30th and it was just what we needed. it is a lovely little coach house with a wood burner and everything you would need. Maureen was there to meet us and was around if we needed anything during our stay.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham E
1 review
“Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The secluded location was perfect yet only 2 mile from the main road,
The property was a little smaller than the images suggest ,but we as a couple found it to be ideal. The owners gave us our privacy but were always available if needed.
If we holiday this area again we would try to secure again.
Owners are very nice people

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely Easter Break at The Coach House. Maureen on hand for anything you need and also has a beautiful black Labrador Katie! We particularly liked the wood burning stove! Would definitely recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing