We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class rental cottage”

Review of Bwthyn Mel

Croeso/Welcome to Bwthyn Mel. Large character cottage in this popular seaside village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Croeso/Welcome to Bwthyn Mel. Large character cottage in this popular seaside village
Bwthyn Mel. Criccieth 'The pearl of Wales'.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Croeso/Welcome to Bwthyn Mel. Large character cottage in this popular seaside village
Bwthyn Mel.
Criccieth 'The pearl of Wales'.
Enjoy cozy dinner in living room.
Put your feet up and relax.
Large and spacious bright kitchen with all modern appliances.
Cozy evenings in front of the fire?
Hearty breakfast.......
.........or healthy dinner?
We have all you'll need to create a culinary masterpiece for 6.
Large front double bedroom.
Enjoy sea views of Cardigan Bay.
With kingsize bed and plenty of storage space
Double bedroom, with TV.
Contemporary, well equipped large bathroom, bath & shower.
Full size bunks, with TV/DVD.
Enjoy a BBQ
Whistling Sands
Ty Coch Inn, voted in the top 5 bars in the world
Porth Ceriad
Time for fun on Criccieth beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Foxielady...
Gwent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First class rental cottage”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Everything you could possible need was available at Bwythen Mel....we stayed with our family, including 18 month old grandson and had a wonderful time, Cottage is very clean, well equipped and tastefully decorated with lots of home comforts.. Highly recommend this property for a family break.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyvall...
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

House is really nice, cosy and finished to a high standard. Great sea views from main bedroom. Excellent location walking distance to the centre down a quiet lane and peaceful setting opposite fields. Dedicated parking spaces to the rear. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind words, always pleased everything was to the satisfaction and expectation of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finns22
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were looking for something for a few relaxing days away for a time out and this little treasure hit the spot. Easy booking process and easy to navigate/drive to. We stayed in March and with the weather being a bit iffy it was lovely to light up the log burner and have a few cosy days here. The kitchen was well equipped with all that was needed for a couple away...most importantly a cork screw!.....not used but if available, washer/dryer. It was really comfortable, decor was tasteful and very clean. Amenities close by to walk to and lots of walks on the beach which was only a short distance away....car not used on our stay here which was perfect. The cottage was deceivingly big and roomy enough to accommodate a family of 4-6 and we noticed there was plenty for the children on the wet days ..ie ps games and DVDs, Sky movies etc. loved the open plan style downstairs and the views from upstairs master was beautiful looking out to the sea and again tastefully decorated. Bathrooms were stylish and clean. Thanks for a lovely stay and look froward to coming back one day in the sunshine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & booking process
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishy73
Manchester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely house”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a fantastic week at Bwthyn Mel. The location is really good, and there's a beautiful sea view from the bedroom. The whole house is tastefully furnished, a real home-from-home (except nicer than mine!!), and the log-burner was particularly enjoyable after a 'bracing' walk on the beach nearby - our dog was in heaven, stretched out in front of it! All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our time here, found Mike and Claire easy to deal with and very helpful, and will be booking again for next year :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen07_1...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage, fabulous location!”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Had a wonderful week in Wales, in the most gorgeous cottage, with a lovely view of the sea from the bedroom. I must say that I was impressed with the big bathroom and large, well equipped kitchen. I didn't miss my social network (much to my hubby's annoyance) as there was WiFi :) The log burner made the evenings really cosy and romantic! Lovely to snuggle up in front of after an afternoon walk on the nearby beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: log burner :)
Liked least: leaving to go home :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$121
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing