We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a great cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy Fir Tree cottage with glimpses of the sea across the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy Fir Tree cottage with glimpses of the sea across the garden.
Come for Christms or New Year in our cosy little  Fir Tree cottage Pretty lounge of Fir Tree Cottage with glimpse of the sea over the garden and patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Cosy Fir Tree cottage with glimpses of the sea across the garden.
Come for Christms or New Year in our cosy little  Fir Tree cottage
Pretty lounge of Fir Tree Cottage with glimpse of the sea over the garden and patio
Fully fitted kitchen in Fir tree with washing machine .
Lovely comfy and cosy bed with ensuite shower room.
Shower room ensuite to bedroom
Beautiful Nantyfelin where Fir Tree is sited in the gardens.
Front garden of main house where cottages are sited with lawns flowers & natural stream running thro
View from Fir Tree  cottage across garden and patio  to sea
Beautiful beach just across the road to the cottages.
Sunny days,beach across the road from cottages,superb position
Part of the beautiful gardens for you to use.
Have a bar b q or sit under the pergela  in the shade and enjoy the peaceful atmostphere
Snow capped mountains in March 2013, no snow in Criccieth everywhere else has snow. !!
Criccieth castle can be seen from Nantyfelin
Take a rail trip on a narrow gauge railway Ffestiniog line
Portmeirion to visit and enjoy Clough Williams-Ellis's dream village.
Picture of old Criccieth before the sea claimed the houses and headland.
Beautiful Snowdonia with Mount Snowdon and many lakes
Nantyfelin apartment in main house . Fir Tree cottage and Holly cottage are sited in the gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mickbully
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a great cottage”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

this is a ideal cottage for couples to explore the area it is well equipped and comfortable,and set in lovely gardens which you get a great view of the castle we sat with our dog and had coffee's there most mornings. there's ample parking Ann & Richard are on hand to help but never intrusive we will definitely be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting
Liked least: the weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for your kind review. We really loved having you stay and your little dog was so good. We hope to see you again and have some more chats and some sunshine this time Thanks for being so happy in the rain !!!! regargs and than ks again Rich and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
insightim...
Stockport UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small, excellent location”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Out of 10
Location 9 - on high street, close to shops & cafes, 5 mins from beach yet fairly quiet
Facilities 8 - good lounge, kitchen & batchroom. bedroom needs redesigning as wardrobes only open partially and metal bed frame is very squeaky and limits wardrobe doors' movement and feet of anyone over about 5'10". WiFi worked well and was quite quick. Bedding was very comfy and of good quality.
Decor 7 some good points, but some (1980s?) features such as lights that are fake oil lamps, electric fake coal fire immediatly in front of gas fake log fire (?), nylon fake flowers etc. Small update and it'd be very good.
Cleanliness 9
Parking 6 - room for 5, but an one extra parks next to house, blocking in top car. Road difficult to exit onto unless going forwards, so you need to turn around on drive and extra car is in the way.
grounds 9 - garden would be good to sit in if dry/warm. View of castle & sea from the top.

Property was up for sale when we were there, so ownership might change

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: cramped bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thanks for this review,shame the window cleaner called as you were leaving making it a 5 minute wait for you while he moved his vehicle. No problemn usually .The lamps and lights were bought to be in keeping with a very old conversion,sorry they are not your choice. The weather we cant change, sorry if that was not as hot as you like for using the gardens.But we hope you managed to enjoy your stay and thank you for staying with us, Rich and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
competent...
Southend On Sea
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Glorious Birthday Treat”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

No better way than to spend your birthday on Snowdon and the rest of the week in the wonderful cosy Fir tree Cottage, with easy parking in the grounds and so central to all areas of North Wales. Wonderful views of Cricceith Castle from the grounds. We could actually see the sea from the lounge and not troubled by any road noise. The owners are very warm and friendly and a tipically warm welcome was given to us. The cottage is warm and very clean and represents the loving nature of the wowners. Thanks for everything including the bottle of wine. Clive and Carole Pegler

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thanks so much to you both sending the review for us. So happy to have met you and glad that you enjoyed Fir Tree Cottage here at Nantyfelin cottages.The weather was kind as well to you so it does make a difference to have sun shine but as I told you earlier we need rain for rainbows and waterfalls. once again thanks to you both Rich and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
So many thanks for this lovely review.It was really lovely to meet you both and I hope you come back to see us again. The weather has been glorious and we are still very b usy so the guests are really happy.The garden is being used now which I like to see and share a cuppa with the new friends we have made. Thank you again.see you soon regards Rich and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pauline c
Northop Hall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loverly cottage”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

enjoyed our stay hosts Ann & Richard were brilliant cottage very clean and well equipped sadly i took ill and had to go home a week earlier to our amazement Ann had delivered to my house a hamper many me feel very special so if any one is thinking of booking the cottage go ahead you will have a brilliant time many thanks again for having us . will see you again as soon as we can xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review .We were so sorry that you were unwell and had to leave us early.Dont worry the fish will still be waiting for you when you return !!! Hope you are able to come back to see us soon. and we look forward to seeing you again.regards Rich and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing