We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cosy cottage centrally situated with lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pretty cosy and comfy Holly cottage in the lovely grounds of Nantyfelin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pretty cosy and comfy Holly cottage in the lovely grounds of Nantyfelin
Welcome doorway of the cottage with bay and lemon fir trees The lounge/diner of Holly cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Pretty cosy and comfy Holly cottage in the lovely grounds of Nantyfelin
Welcome doorway of the cottage with bay and lemon fir trees
The lounge/diner of Holly cottage
Dine inside Holly one evening or have lunch after coming from the beach or a walk
Pretty  and so comfy double bed and ensuite shower room.
Shower room  in Holly cottage off the double bedded bedroom.
Fir Tree Cottage in the grounds of Nantyfelin available for rental sleeps just 2
The lounge/kitchen/diner in Fir Tree Cottage with view over the patio and garden to the sea beyond.
Part of the gardens for you to enjoy.Pergala to  sit in the cool and smell the honeysuckle here.
Front garden overlooking sea mountains and castle.natural stream runs through the garden
Superb view of Criccieth  castle from Holly cottage
Stunning Nantyfelin main house where the cottages are sited in the gardens.Rent  apartment here also
Beach across the road to Holly cottage, Fir Tree and Nantyfelin apartment . Do visit us.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mikesB261...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A cosy cottage centrally situated with lovely gardens”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Holly Cottage during the last week in June, with our border collie. The cottage was very clean and had all we needed for our stay. The large shared garden was very well maintained and delightful for sitting out. We were a minute's walk from the centre of Criccieth and the beach. Shops, pubs and restaurants were generally of a high standard.
The owners of the main house made great neighbours. always helpful and approachable, and we would not hesitate to recommend this property to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and the very comfortable bed.
Liked least: the weather...no fault of the cottage!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Many thanks for sending this review and your kind words. Lovely to have had you all stay and sorry you had problems with the car. The sun shone when you came to collect it though !!! Perhaps it came out for Prince Charles and Camilla as they were visiting Criccieth. that day . Hope we see you again. Thank you again egards Rich and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E
Haydock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful homely cottage”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property is in an ideal location, close to the beach and shops. There is a beautiful view of Criccieth castle from the front living room. The cottage is perfect for the two of us and our dog. It has everything we need. It is clean and maintained to a high standard and we have felt at home immediatley. At the back of the cottage there is a large garden to relax in or have a BBQ, which we did on many occasions. The proprieters have been lovely. They were welcoming, made sure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Looking forward to coming back in August.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing was superb
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thanks so much for this lovely review and we shall be pleased to see you again in Auust.Lets hope my magic works for sunshine every day again in August !!! Lovely to have met you and thanks again for the review. regards Rich and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmsimmo
Penistone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from and home and better!”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is our third stay at Holly Cottage in less than a year! We have already booked our fourth stay which speaks for itself. Ann and Rich are the most generous and hospitable hosts. They make your stay the best fun. The cottage is clean, comfortable and well equipped and the garden is beautiful and spacious.
Criccieth is the most magical place with the beach, castle and some of the best walks imaginable within a stones throw from the cottage. The local shops, pubs and restaurants are all within very easy walking distance too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Thank you again for your lovely review of your stay here with us. Its always lovely to have you staying in one of the properties and share sometime with you both plus Zac of course.We are looking forward to showing you the rest of the changes we have made since you left and trust they will meet with your approval when you return in a few weeks. Lovely to know we will see you again soon. Thanks to you both as always. Rich and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie r
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“perfect little cottage”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

cosy well equipped perfect cottage, great location, just minutes away from the beach , some lovely restaurants, will definately return to this cottage, Anne was very helpful, we had a lovely time regardless of the weather

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosy and clean and perfect location
Liked least: there wasnt anything we didnt like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review .We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves as the weather was certainly not kind to you !!! Hope you manage to come back to see us again and we will order some sunshine . Ann and Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peteandpa...
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pete and Pam, A Perfect visit !”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We just had a week in Holly cottage and cannot recommend it too highly !.
A lovely warm, cosy and comfortable cottage in every way. Fully equipped for all your needs. Extremely comfortable king size bed guarantees a good nights sleep.
Ann and Richard are a lovely couple who will look after you and make your stay memorable.
We will certainly be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review for us. It was really good to see you both again with Holly and enjoyed talking and having our cheeky glass of wine. Can hardly remember the first time you stayed with us so many years ago and its always lovely to see you and we hope to see you soon in the New Year.Thanks again for coming back and see you 2016 !!!! Rich and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing