We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely top family stay in Criccieth”
other travellers have booked this property
Breathtaking Sea Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breathtaking Sea Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Breathtaking Sea Views
Sunrise over Harlech taken from balcony
Lift & lock stair gate
Master Bedroom with Ensuite Shower Room
En-suite Bedroom
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Second Bedroom 
Super King bed convertable to two single beds
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom Vanity Unit and wardrobes
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Third Bedroom with single bed
Sunset over Criccieth taken from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AussieTra...
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Absolutely top family stay in Criccieth”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My wife and I had a week at Ty Traeth in Criccieth with our daughter and son-in-law and their dog. It was absolutely perfect for our needs - modern house, 2 double bedrooms (and a small third bedroom), 2 bathrooms, excellent kitchen, dining and lounge areas, and a nice tiled entry for the dog to keep her out of the house proper. Beautifully fitted out - the fittings and fixtures and equipment provided everything we needed for a great week's holiday.

The location is great - overlooking the esplanade and the sea, opposite Dylans restaurant (very good), and just far enough out of the centre of Criccieth to be calm and peaceful, but close enough to walk into town. The train line runs right behind the house, but we only heard a couple of trains on the day we arrived. After that the trains didn't run for the week and a bus replacement was operating (bonus, I think). The views from the lounge area and balcony are superb, right along the coast and to Criccieth Castle. Very convenient for visiting Mt Snowdon, Port Meirion, Barmouth and all the interesting places in Snowdonia.

The owners, Graham & Jane, were excellent communicators and very helpful right through the booking process and during our stay. Looking at other accommodation in the area, Ty Traeth has to be the best by a country mile. Absolutely top holiday stay on the edge of Snowdonia. Very highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review . We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Ty Traeth and the location .
Hope to welcome you back one day when you return to the UK
Best wishes
Graham and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren C
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Views, 1st Class Accomodation”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Property is 5*, Living accomodation is upstairs and very well laid out with open plan Kitchen / Living arera leading out through patio doors to a large balcony with stunning views over the bay and Cricceath castle & the perfect place to watch Storm Brian doing his worst
Propert is very dog friendly with a stone floor when you first enter the propery making it easy to clean 4 legged friends paws before they go in as well as an area to remove outdoor clothing for the rest of us.
We had a great Saturday out in Cricceath, very dog friendly and dinned at the Castle Hotel the 1st night where the portions are huge all complemented by good beers and a roaring open fire.
Also dinned at Dylans which is just across the road from the property, again another fantastic place to eat, an amazing art deco building, with stunning views across the bay and fabulous food too.
A big thanks to Graham & Jane who allowed us to move out booking slightly at very short notice, looking forward to booking with you guys again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank for such a wonderful review.Your kind comments are much appreciated. It’s nice to know how much you enjoyed your stay and
we look forward to welcoming and your family back again .
Warmest wishes
Graham and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulfm
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great stay ”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We are really pleased that we happened across this holiday home . As per other reviews we were wowed by the house and its location . We had a week of perfectly sunny weather.

A few things about the area . The beaches are great with nice warm water, rock pools and also a great stretch of sand toward Black Rock . The small town is well services with a good fish a chip shop, ice cream shop, bakery, butchers etc . Everyone very friendly.

Next door to the home is Dylan's restaurant. Very good menu in a nice Art Deco building . They did take out for us one night . We also used it just for the nice bar .

Local to the town are all the areas of Snowdonia that oh would want to visit . We did Zip World and also went up Snowden.

The home itself is fantastic and is just as described . Lovely and airy , light and with all the mod cons of a newly built property. The kids loved being able to run out of the door and directly into the sea . We liked the balcony and watching all of the sea activities , the views and were impressed one night by a pod of dolphins.

In short we will be back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our house and the area.
We really appreciate your kind comments and are pleased that you
enjoyed your stay . Hope to welcome you back again soon !
Best wishes
Graham and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonTB
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow - just amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Ty Traeth in early August 2017 having researched rental properties in the region for quite some time. The house was truly exceptional and was the most well equipped we have ever stayed in. The communication with the owners before hand was great and nothing was too much trouble - they even researched places to go mackerel fishing for us. The location, on the esplanade in Criccieth, was perfect, one minute to the beach which was great for our two young boys and for sunset BBQ s. In addition, proximity to Dylan's bar/restaurant, the best in town was a welcome bonus!

There were two huge double rooms and a smaller single on the ground floor and then upstairs to a huge open plan space with brilliant kitchen, dining area, lounge and balcony looking out onto the sea. I can genuinely say that every tiny detail you could possibly ask for had been thought of in advance - even down to a net and crab bucket for the kids.

As a base to explore North Wales and in particular the Lleyn peninsula and Snowdonia - I really don't think anywhere comes close. If you are thinking of booking - don't hesitate, just do it!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
We really appreciate such a lovely review and it's very rewarding to know how much you enjoyed your stay at Ty Traeth .
We would warmly welcome you back in future .
Best wishes
Graham and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alit
west midlands uk
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic, well equipped holiday house with wonderful views”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I stayed here with my Dad last month. Booking was easy and the owners are so quick to reply to any questions. The house is one of the nicest we have stayed in, so spacious and comfortable. The views from the balcony were wonderful and just sitting inside or outside watching the sea is so relaxing. Definitely the most well equipped holiday home we have stayed in and have had many self catering breaks over the years. The beaches, castle and Criccieth village are lovely, some nice coffee shops and Castle chip shop is very popular, I met a friend for lunch at Dylan's and that was a lovely setting and quality food (they cater for all tastes including vegan)
We visited lots of places but loved the steam railway to Canaerfon and Portmerion.
The whole house was so clean - you have a fantastic housekeeper! Comfortable bedrooms and luxury bathrooms. We will definitely be back to this super holiday house.
(If anyone needs any information on where to eat and shop for vegan food in the area feel free to message me)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
We really appreciate your lovely review and will pass on your kind comments to our housekeeper.
It's so nice to know how much you enjoyed your stay and we will
warmly welcome you back next year.
Best wishes,
Graham and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing