We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Holiday brilliant for families”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Melinsoch

Melinsoch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Melinsoch
Abersoch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Melinsoch
Abersoch
Melinsoch
Millers Room
Family room
dining room
Living room
3rd bedroom
Kitchen
Millers room
Main beach
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Abersoch, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
redmel59
cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Holiday brilliant for families”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked 2 weeks in June with our extended family coming and going over that period. The owners, Jalna and Richard couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful, providing us with everything we needed. The location is perfect, with only a short walk to the beach and 10 minutes walk into Abersochs shops bars and restaurants. There are extensive gardens where the kid s could play safely and we enjoyed a couple of barbecues in peace and seclusion. I couldn't rate it higher !
Thanks again guys
Mel, Jacqui & Family

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacBags4U
Bramhall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing fortnight in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two weeks at Mellinsoch and couldn't have wished for a nicer holiday. Great location within easy walking distance to the town and beaches. The house is large with lots of character and original features. Lovely garden with plenty of space for the children to play and many an evening was spent around the BBQ!!.

It was well equipped, we really did have everything we needed, there were even logs provided for the fire in the evenings.

We will definitely be going back next year and would recommend to all!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character and Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and value for money.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great place very nice garden and balcony. Beaches and town are only a short walk away would recommend 100%

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and garden
Liked least: No toilet paper on arrival
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed at this cottage for 3 nights over a long weekend. Lovely cottage, very large and well equipped. Lovely 'oldie-worldie' decor. Fantastic location - walking distance to both the beach the the village centre. We were a group of 6 adults (3 couples) and there was plenty space for all of us.
Only small downfall was a lack of toilet roll. I was fully aware that the cottage is self catered, and completely expected to need to take towels and bed sheets, but I think there should have been enough loo roll for the 3 night stay - it's not something that i would expect to need to take with me in holiday. Very small issue though, everything else was perfect.
Would definitely rent this cottage again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy S
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a fantastic stay. We had a party of 4 Adults and 1 Child and there were things to do for all ages to table tennis on the very large dinning table to a swing made out of old car tyres in a secret location. The Accommodation is very quite and secluded so you can really switch off and relax. The mill was very spacious and could easily have had accommodated 8 people. The beach is very close by and Abersoch Main Street is 2 minutes walk. The mill is very well maintained and clean. There is a small stream that runs in the garden and a BBQ area next to it with a large garden for entertaining. All in all a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing