We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great family retreat”
other traveller has booked this property
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10 Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Conservatory
Double bedroom king size - downstairs
Twin room - downstairs
One of the triple bedrooms upstairs
The other triple bedroom upstairs
Lounge
Lounge with wood burner
Bragdy - Lounge wood burning stove
Kitchen
Kitchen washing machine/dryer
Wet room shower downstairs
Upstairs bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Abersoch, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy3mel
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great family retreat”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here over the Easter holidays. We were two families with grand parents. The owners were happy to offer a reduced booking of three nights which was cool. The accommodation was excellent and had everything we needed, very well equipped. The sun shone and we got the gas BBQ out! It was chilly on the Sunday do we lit the log burning stove. We cooked a full Sunday lunch in the large range cooker.

The location is perfect. It feels like It's in the middle of nowhere, but in fact a short drive to the beach.

The owners are very accommodating and friendly and were happy for us to feed the horses.

If I had to make a recommendations it would Be more double beds as only the grandparents got one!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in The Bragdy Wern (Wern Brewery!) and you appreciated the surroundings and equipment in the cottage. The reason we only provide one double bed (king-size by the way!) is that we are catering from many different sleeping needs (large families, golfers, walkers, sailors etc) and the best way for us is to offer single beds, but thanks for the feedback. We have 5 cottages here (only 2 that are advertised on holiday letting / trip advisor - cost), Rose Cottage (sleeps 6-8); The Cottage (sleeps 5); Camellia Cottage (sleeps 2-4) and The Forge (sleeps 2). We hope that we will see you here again and you will pass our details and recommendations to all your friends. Until next time thanks you so much - Alan and Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoClem
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in Rose Cottage with our 2 kids and Springer Spaniel. We would definitely recommend it and look forward to another visit. The location was perfect for us - great woodlands to walk in just outside the door but near to Abersoch and the coast. The cottage was cosy with comfortable sofas and beds and a well stocked kitchen. The owners were very helpful and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in one of the properties not advertised on Holidays Letting and Trip Advisor. Rose Cottage (sleeps 8) has a double, twin, and a bunk room with 2 sets of bunk beds - so plenty of room for you - glad your family and Coco enjoyed the woodlands & beach walks. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to a return visit soon - Alan and Helen
PS We have 5 properties here but only 2 that are advertised on holiday letting / trip advisor!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doublebog...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were a party of eight adults, two of whom rented Camellia Cottage, three children, a toddler and a baby, and found that the facilities and services ideally suited our needs. The extensive garden was especially appreciated as a rounders/cricket field, and the kids treated the woods as an adventure playground. The setting is tucked away, and the approach, through an avenue of mature trees, is a delight, as is the walk down to Llanbedrog beach. Of the several houses we have rented in this area over the last ten years, Bragdy Wern is, by a unanimous verdict, the nicest, and we are already saving up to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and garden.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your family holiday with us and you took full advantage of what we have to offer here including our extensive grounds. We hope you see you and your family here again in the not too distant future. Thank you for your lovely comments - Alan and Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Cottage and location
Liked least: Week went too quickly!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments - these cottages are our business and not second homes or administered through agencies, so we do try and go that extra mile for our guests as we are on site and appreciate any feedback. After all your holiday is of paramount importance to us. Hope to see you all again hope you had a safe journey home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
weberfami...
Merseyside, England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for a family get-together”
Reviewed 30 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We had a family get-together for eight, spanning three generations, in Bragdy Wern, the largest of the cottages and it was the perfect venue. If all the cottages on the estate are up to this standard you can’t go wrong.
The cottage is to a very high standard throughout with a superbly equipped kitchen, a large lounge/dining room with a wood burning stove and a big sunny conservatory with settees, which we made much use of. The four bedrooms were all of a good size, comfortable and well furnished. They are not en suite but the downstairs wetroom/toilet and upstairs bathroom/toilet are large and well designed with high quality fittings. As a family group we didn’t find that having just two loos caused any problems but it may be an issue for some groups.
The rural setting is peaceful and very pretty with extensive grounds and woodland paths for strolling or jogging. Added attractions when we were there in late April were lambs in the fields all around and recently hatched ducklings in the barn, together with the free range hens and guinea fowl wandering round the gardens. We were lucky with the weather and were able to make use of the secluded lawn for sitting out in the afternoon sun. The garden shed contained chairs and tables and a very fine gas-fired BBQ (which we didn’t use).
It’s a great location for touring the Lleyn and the village of Llanbedrog is just a few minutes away by car. We had an excellent family meal at the Glen-y-Weddw Arms and have heard good reports of the Ship Inn. The Plas Glyn Y Weddw Art Gallery is definitely worth a visit, even if just to admire the splendid house interior and have tea and cakes in the conservatory café.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Thank you for your feed back and lovely comments - we are so pleased you enjoyed the Bragdy Wern. In our larger cottages we tend to have a minimum of two loos to cater for the increased number of people staying, we also have an extra loo in our utility room (which contain washing machines, dryers and extra freezer space) should the need arise! We spend a lot of time looking after our properties and extensive grounds so we are glad them and that you also enjoyed all that this area of the Llyn Peninsula has to offer - hope to see you all again sometime - Dioche Fawr - Alan and Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing