We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect venue for a family get-together”
other traveller has booked this property
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10 Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Conservatory
Double bedroom king size - downstairs
Twin room - downstairs
One of the triple bedrooms upstairs
The other triple bedroom upstairs
Lounge
Lounge with wood burner
Bragdy - Lounge wood burning stove
Kitchen
Kitchen washing machine/dryer
Wet room shower downstairs
Upstairs bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Abersoch, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
weberfami...
Merseyside, England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for a family get-together”
Reviewed 30 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We had a family get-together for eight, spanning three generations, in Bragdy Wern, the largest of the cottages and it was the perfect venue. If all the cottages on the estate are up to this standard you can’t go wrong.
The cottage is to a very high standard throughout with a superbly equipped kitchen, a large lounge/dining room with a wood burning stove and a big sunny conservatory with settees, which we made much use of. The four bedrooms were all of a good size, comfortable and well furnished. They are not en suite but the downstairs wetroom/toilet and upstairs bathroom/toilet are large and well designed with high quality fittings. As a family group we didn’t find that having just two loos caused any problems but it may be an issue for some groups.
The rural setting is peaceful and very pretty with extensive grounds and woodland paths for strolling or jogging. Added attractions when we were there in late April were lambs in the fields all around and recently hatched ducklings in the barn, together with the free range hens and guinea fowl wandering round the gardens. We were lucky with the weather and were able to make use of the secluded lawn for sitting out in the afternoon sun. The garden shed contained chairs and tables and a very fine gas-fired BBQ (which we didn’t use).
It’s a great location for touring the Lleyn and the village of Llanbedrog is just a few minutes away by car. We had an excellent family meal at the Glen-y-Weddw Arms and have heard good reports of the Ship Inn. The Plas Glyn Y Weddw Art Gallery is definitely worth a visit, even if just to admire the splendid house interior and have tea and cakes in the conservatory café.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Thank you for your feed back and lovely comments - we are so pleased you enjoyed the Bragdy Wern. In our larger cottages we tend to have a minimum of two loos to cater for the increased number of people staying, we also have an extra loo in our utility room (which contain washing machines, dryers and extra freezer space) should the need arise! We spend a lot of time looking after our properties and extensive grounds so we are glad them and that you also enjoyed all that this area of the Llyn Peninsula has to offer - hope to see you all again sometime - Dioche Fawr - Alan and Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage holiday, such welcoming and accommodating hosts”
Reviewed 18 March 2012 for a stay in September 2011

We stayed at The Cottage for a week with our golden retriever Alfie when we were in the area for a wedding. It was a beautiful location with lots of lovely walks nearby and a couple of pubs in easy walking distance. There are walks into the woods straight from the farm as well as longer walks to the beaches. Alan and Helen were such welcoming hosts - they even agreed to look after Alfie on the day and evening we were at the wedding! Definitely a lovely place to stay for a relaxing cottage holiday, particularly if you have dogs as the walking options are perfect, or children as they will have endless fun playing in the woods on the farm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us it was a pleasure to dog sit Alfie for you whilst you were at the wedding. So pleased you enjoyed all the walks that you can go on around us straight from your cottage - we hope to see you and of course Alfie again soon - thank you for the positive comments makes us feel as though we are getting it right! - Dioche Fawr - Alan and Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RupMit
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cottage and Setting”
Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Great weather beside field full of sheep and lambs helped to make a wonderful week in a cottage which is much more attractive and larger than appearance from the access road suggests (a plain side wall faces the short drive down to the cottage). It is easy to spend the time in the big airy conservatory. Kitchen is fully equipped and includes a large fridge/freezer with ice maker. Bedrooms and bathrooms well furnished; Wood burning stove and recently installed efficient central heating. Overall, clean and modern.
Owners are in main house 100 metres away, always ready to suggest, advise or help, but do not interfere at all.
Fridge had been provisioned by owners with some instant supplies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback - we try and provide all that you need to start with all linen, towels, oven gloves, loo rolls, soap, shampoo + bread, milk, butter, eggs (our own free range), tea, coffee, sugar, dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid etc etc (ie no hidden extras!) - so that you can unpack your bags, relax and enjoy your surroundings. So glad you like this approach as owner operators rather than second home renters our motto is that "after all your holiday is of paramount importance to us" so we do all that we can to make you enjoy your stay with us and will come back time and time again, that is your biggest compliment to us! Thanks for your lovely comments - Diolche Fawr - Alan and Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow
Reviewed 13 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Thank you for the lovely comments - we are so glad you enjoyed the latest re-furbished cottage - I know that you have stayed in most of our cottages and even in the B&B over the years! It is lovely to know that we are getting things right, as we continually try to improve things for our guests. We hope to see you all again year after year after year - thanks a lot - Diolche Fawr - Alan and Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$320
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing