We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to unwind”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Abersoch, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
saddened
England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great place to unwind”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

An absolutely wonderful place to get away from it all. The cottage is perfect, very comfortable and has everything you need. We have never stayed anywhere where we have felt so relaxed, no noise other than the sheep and birds chirping away. Emma met us and made us feel very welcome the bara birth was delicious, there are great beaches a short drive away, the coastal walk around hells mouth is exhilarating, our dog loved it. I cannot recommend this cottage highly enough, we will definitely be returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Hi Wendy
We are so pleased you had a relaxing stay here at Glan Soch and we really hope to welcome you , Mark and Poppy back next year. Thank you for your lovely review x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cassy426
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in beautiful location”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at this cottage for a week at the end of May. Absolutely fantastic, it is definitely the best cottage we have ever stayed in. We were met by Emma who showed us around and gave us lots of useful information about the area. The cottage is attached to the owners but is extremely private with a lovely peaceful fenced garden, perfect for our dogs to roam around in. I can honestly say there is everything you could possibly need in the cottage for your holiday. Abersoch has lots of beautiful beaches, the nearest one being Hells Mouth which is a five minute drive away, but others are also close by. I would highly recommend Glan Soch for the cottage, location and the welcome.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Dear Claire & Richard
Thank you for your lovely review , we are so glad that the five of you enjoyed your stay with us here at Glan Soch , it was a pleasure to welcome you to the Llyn Peninsula and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
1 review
“Perfect...”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

After a scenic drive through Snowdonia National Park and onto the Llyn penisualar we arrived at Glan Soch cottage. We received a very warm welcome from our host Emma who lives next door. We were given a brief tour of the cottage, shown the important things and the Bible folder that contains all you need to know about the cottage and surrounding area. Tea and coffee were made available upon our arrival so too was homemade bara brith which was to die for. From that point to the time we checked out we were left to it, safe in the knowledge that our hosts were just next door if we needed anything.

The cottage itself was perfect. It has recently been restored to a very high standard and is equipped with everything you will need for your stay. All rooms air spacious and airy and the super king sized bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. It guarantees a good night sleep.

The local area is remote and peaceful. All you can hear is sheep and the gentle roar of the ocean in the distance. Thankfully you are not isolated as there is a dog friendly pub/restaurant (The Sun) a few minutes’ drive or a 30 to 40 minute walk away while Abersoch is only 10 to 15 minutes by car where you will find all amenities.

We look forward to our return to Glan Soch and would highly recommend this cottage it to others.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Dear John & Iwona
Wow ! , thank you for your brilliant review , it really does mean a great deal to Elwyn and I , I hope we will be able to welcome the four of you back to Glan Soch for some more of the famous "Bara Brith Cake"soon. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbirchall...
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Glan Soch”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We’re just back from a week at the wonderful Glan Soch Cottage near Abersoch, can’t recommend all aspects highly enough, Emma and Elwyn really perfect hosts, would definitely go back for visits

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Dear Margaret , Martin and Jess
Thank you for the lovely review , it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to welcome you back to Glan Soch sometime again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetfi...
Littleton Panell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Accommodation, wonderful hosts and amazing scenery”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have stayed in massess of cottages across Devon, Cornwall and Wales and this is by far the best we have ever stayed in. The beds are superb quality and extremely generous in size, so a good sleep is guaranteed after spending so much time exploring the delights of the Llyn Peninsula. The cottage (huge and airy downstairs and upstairs) is very tastefully decorated, with great bathrooms, wonderful kitchen with all 'mod cons'. The hosts are wonderful and helpful, so all in all I'm wonderfing why I'm sharing such a jem with the rest of the world, but hey ho, its good to share the love!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Hello Bridget & Steve , thank you so much for the fabulous review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Glan Soch and that you made the most of exploring the fabulous Llyn Peninsula. We really hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing