We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee! ”

Mickey's Boatyard & Beach Cafe
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Abersoch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Description: Unique beachside Cafe & Boatyard. Serving great coffee & good food with a beautiful coastal view & laid back beach vibe. Breakfast rolls and croissants through the morning with fresh baguettes and quality burgers from noon throughout the afternoon. Special events and an alchohol licence during the summer holidays. We also store & launch speed boats.
Restaurant details
Description: Unique beachside Cafe & Boatyard. Serving great coffee & good food with a beautiful coastal view & laid back beach vibe. Breakfast rolls and croissants through the morning with fresh baguettes and quality burgers from noon throughout the afternoon. Special events and an alchohol licence during the summer holidays. We also store & launch speed boats.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were visiting Abersoch on holiday and stumbled across this fantastic little beach front cafe. Friendly staff, amazing chocolate and orange ice cream, lots of bowls of water for the dog and surprisingly great coffee!!! That coupled with 30 degree temps made it a fantastic little stop off today. A fab place - felt like we were at Bondi Beach! Well worth a visit!

Thank AdventuresWithGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickeys1, Owner at Mickey's Boatyard & Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad you found us! Thanks so much for your great review, we can’t take the credit for the awesome view but we are passionate about coffee and are thrilled to hear it shows.
We unanimously think chocolate and orange ice cream was the perfect choice on such a scoring day.
Hope to see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels.
Mickey’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a hot, hilly hike my friends and I were in need of a cold beverage. The treacherous off-road journey was well worth it to be greeted by, not one but three fresh faced men. Service with a smile is an understatement... they were beaming. The drinks were cool but not as cool as the modern setting, stunning view and the mysterious boys who served us.
I would recommend to anyone, a truly wonderful experience.

Thank maslaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickeys1, Owner at Mickey's Boatyard & Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

This has got to be the best ever review. We love your description of our team, obviously our staff rota was Male dominated today.
We are genuinely thrilled you enjoyed your visit to us, hope to see you again on your next hilly hike.
Thanks so much
Mickey’s Fresh Faced Beamers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic views, fantastic atmosphere and feels like you are in the south of France! Have used for breakfast ( prices are modest) and lunch ( had the lamb burger and the plum sauce salad). Gets very busy and the guys are working with a very small kitchen so you have to be a little patient about how long it takes, will definitely recommend

1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickeys1, Owner at Mickey's Boatyard & Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a kind review. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your food and the views.
We very much appreciate your comments about our little beachside kitchens. The Chefs are very organised but it does get cosy sometimes.
We hope to see you again over the summer.
Mickey’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had tuna melts and it took 25 minutes to be served after ordering. The sandwiches were fresh and tasty.
They had a nice menu to choose from.

Thank KathleenE774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickeys1, Owner at Mickey's Boatyard & Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us here on the beach. Apologies for the delay in delivering your food. It is all freshly made to our customers specific order but during peak times this does mean there may be a wait.
We are pleased you liked our menu and we do hope you will visit us again soon.
Mickey’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited here on Sunday morning for breakfast with some friends who we were staying with, who have been before. We were there about 9.15 am but it was already filling up.
What a fabulous spot to sit and have breakfast (lunch or dinner for that matter).
They have got it just right - you walk up and order your drinks or food, give your name in and they call you when the food is ready.
Breakfast options are few but thats the beauty of it - no pressure! Sausage/bacon bap or both, massive roll and plenty of filling, served in a brown paper bag, so no washing up, no broken plates etc. all the cups are made of plants (i think) so totally biodegradable.
Lovely comfortable garden tables and chairs and once you have finished eating, you just put your cup/bag in the correct wheelie bin.

All this while overlooking the sea. Of course the weather helped at the weekend (Sunday 10.6.18), but we will definitely go back if the chance arises.

Thank you everyone, you have the perfect place !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LizzyB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickeys1, Owner at Mickey's Boatyard & Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for coming to see us, it’s lovely to hear that you enjoyed the chilled out vibe with a fabulous view and WOW, what a glorious weather day to visit.
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a kind review, it means a lot to our hardworking team here on the beach. We hope to see you again soon. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mickey's Boatyard & Beach Cafe also viewed

 
Abersoch, Gwynedd
 

Been to Mickey's Boatyard & Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing