We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mold, Flintshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful, comfortable cottage. Well equipped for our party of 6 adults and 2 under 2s. The only thing I would say is that we found that there were insufficient seats for the 6 of us in the lounge ( 3 seater sofa and 2 armchairs plus foot stool) The foot stool was not suitable for an adult to sit on all evening. The owners were very accommodating in meeting all our requests,the extra night we requested and supplying us with logs. The cottage is finished to a very high spec. Would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue2202
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mold weekend”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We rented both cottages for a family weekend in Mold.
The cottages were very comfortable and warm, and Claire was very helpful, especially to ensure we could operate the televisions.
I would recommend these properties to anyone visiting Mold, Loggerheads, or this part of Wales.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Hi Nigel, thanks very much for taking the time to leave us such a good review, I am pleased to hear that you found the cottages warm and comfortable. We very much hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Hello there, thanks very much for your review, I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend away from the city. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we very much to hope to welcome you to stay again in the future. Best wishes to you all, Claire x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
heather11...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect peaceful place to get away from it all!!!”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Stables were absolutely beautiful. Well kept, extremely clean, lovely play area outside for the children, wonderful little football field for the kids as well. Fully stocked kitchen with everything you need. Even left a pack of chocolate digestive biscuits and a bit of milk to get us started. Very quick 4 pound taxi ride into town. Lovely market every Wednesday, great little restaurants in town, Tesco and Aldi less than 5 mins away.
We were looking to get away from the city and Claire's place is the best place ever.
She even managed to accommodate my in-laws and friends in the cottage next door for a few days. So if you're traveling as 2 different families or wanting to meet up with friends or family there's also the rental literally next door so if they are available simultaneously then it's a great getaway for more than one family.
Our family stayed for quite some time, then we checked out and went somewhere else, hated the new place, left and went back to Claire's cottage.
So beautiful and peaceful and my children fell in love with the place. We can't wait to go back again. I would recommend this place to anyone. Claire and her family are the absolute best. My kids are begging to move there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Hi Heather so lovely to read your kind review, we really enjoyed having you all here, it seemed very quiet when you left! Angelina often talks about you and asks when you are coming back! Maybe we will have to take a road trip across the States and stop by. Love to you all, Claire x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois C
1 review
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a truly beautiful place with wonderful views. The cottage is well presented and any issues we had were resolved the same day. It is a very clean and well equipped self-catering property and is conveniently located for Mold and Chester is just down the road with Liverpool also a half hour drive away. We would have no hesitation in looking to rent this property again if we were to stay in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Hi Lois, thank you very much for leaving us such a positive review, we are always pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and found plenty to do. We very much hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes Claire x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing