We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Accommodation!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Stables Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stables Cottage
The 'Stables'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The Stables Cottage
The 'Stables'
Well equipped Kitchen
Private courtyard
Nearby Talacre lighthouse on our dog friendly beach.
Dyserth waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Prestatyn, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cassie h
1 review
“Amazing Accommodation!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Can't rate the Stables highly enough! My week away with my family was perfect. Both cottages are stunning and everything you could possibly need was there. Spencer and Louise are a fabulous couple who are so welcoming and go out of their way to make sure you have an amazing stay .I cannot wait to go backand I can honestly say this is the nicest cottage I have ever stayed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your complimentary review. It was a pleasure to meet you & your family.
See you all soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R
Broadstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Immaculate, tastefully decorated, comfortable and in a good location.”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were looking for a place in or near Prestatyn to visit my aunt and this seemed to fit the bill when I googled 'nice accommodation in Prestatyn'. It's just a short walk from the top of the High Street so very convenient without being noisy.
I always hope that cottages will be like this one when I book them - it was immaculately clean and tastefully furnished. It didn't feel like a showhome, however, so it was ok to relax and enjoy the surroundings. There was a bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival along with a vase of beautiful irises on the table. The kitchen lacked nothing as far as we were concerned and joy of joys, there was a dishwasher too. The beds were really comfortable and each bedroom had blackout blinds so we slept very well.
It was too cold to use the patio but it is very well landscaped for a small-ish space and makes the most of the area. The Prestatyn to Dyserth trailway is just across the road and we wandered along it for half an hour one morning which was delightful - an old railway track, so it was flat, easy walking.
We had no issues with booking - Spencer and Louise made everything very easy for us. We were greeted on arrival and shown around but after that left to our own devices, although they were on hand if we had needed them.
The ONLY downside was the driveway, which is very narrow. Once I had driven down it for the first time I decided to park on the road opposite for the rest of the stay, which was no problem.
A great place to stay and I would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and well-equipped
Liked least: Driveway
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thanks for lovely review, hope to you both again!

Kind Regards
Spencer & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suz40Buc
1 review
“Wonderful accommodation with all the home comforts!”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at the Stables cottage over new year with our dog. The cottage was superb; wonderfully decorated, spacious and spotless. Louise and Spencer went
that extra mile to
ensure that we were

welcome with
unexpected provisions!
We thoroughly enjoyed
our break and will try &

return as quickly as
possible!Thankyou again Louise and Spencer

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Even Better Second Time Round”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was the second time my partner Nim and I stayed in the Stables at Vale View Cottages, Prestatyn (not including the many times I spent there as a teenager) and it was even better than the first time, which was fantastic in of itself.

The hosts, Spencer and his partner, were incredibly friendly and regaled us with fascinating stories about the development of the property since it was a school decades ago, which we welcomed - they were never over bearing, only crossing paths on check in and check out.

The grounds are beautiful and the cottage itself is well furnished with lots of extra touches like a well stocked cupboard, christmas decorations and bottle of bubbly.

We had an incredibly relaxing and comfortable time and we'll definitely be staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds and the building
Liked least: Access to the property is down a narrow but manageable driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtjbla158
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful cottage had everything we needed, spotlessly clean,excellent location for town centre and sightseeing.
The cottage is beautifully decorated and comfortable.
Spencer and Louise were very welcoming and friendly.
It's so nice to know we have found the perfect holiday home for future use.
Simply perfect in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like about the home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing