We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely bolthole”
other travellers have booked this property
The Stables Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stables Cottage
The 'Stables'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The Stables Cottage
The 'Stables'
Well equipped Kitchen
Private courtyard
Nearby Talacre lighthouse on our dog friendly beach.
Dyserth waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Prestatyn, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
F1zzg0g
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely bolthole”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage was very well presented and extremely comfortable. It was like being in a secret bolthole and you couldn't tell you were just off the main road. It was a little tight to drive the car down the drive, but very safe and secure. The owners were very helpful and booking was easy. Prestatyn itself was a lovely little place but Rhyl was just a tacky and scruffy mess (sadly as I last went there many years ago!).
The cottage is a good place for exploring afield. The cottage had full amenities but I think the description should be amended to say that you pay separately for the washing machine as it is metered.
Would definitely recommend

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Thank you for you're lovely review and thanks for bringing it to our attention regarding the metered washing machine. We will update our website and the Holiday lettings website in due course.

Many thanks and kind regards.
Spencer & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faye W
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just brilliant!”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It was our first holiday to Wales and the stables holiday cottage was just perfect. We could not fault the facilities and the extremely warm welcome from Spencer and Louise. Prestatyn was an ideal base and we travelled to various landmarks by public transport by recommendation of the hosts. It was one of the best family holidays we have ever had, our son didn't want to come home! we will definitely be back. We would 100% recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, the cottage was faultless
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rog134
midlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“you could not ask for anything better”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

simply perfect !
the cottages have every convenience you can imagine, including wi-fi.
The hosts are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble.
This was our second stay and we were kindly told that next year was already getting booked up quickly and so we booked for 2016 straight away and secured our place for next year.
We keep coming back here because we like the area and it is very easy to get the train or bus to other places from Manchester to Holyhead.
You can't fault the accommodation at all and it is also value for money too as you could pay much more for a caravan at a holiday camp at this time of year.
We are always happy to come here and look forward to it every year, I would and indeed do recommend the cottages to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F M B
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“So Lovely !!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in April 2014

Have stayed here 3 years running,renting both cottages to be away with friends. So clean,tastefully decorated,brilliantly equipped,cosy and conveniently located.
The owners are so friendly and helpful and do a fantastic job cleaning between stays.
Lovely walks nearby up into the hills straight from a gate in the Coach House garden.
All you need to self-cater and convenience store and Aldi within a minutes walk.
Keep up the great work Spencer and Louise!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness,tasteful decor,friendliness.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosellebe...
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyable experience.”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in the stables as there were 5 beds so we could take our 3 young children. We loved it from the moment we arrived. The cottage is tastefully decorated and was warm and welcoming on arrival. It was a very pleasant way to spend our new year and we would love to return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing