We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely evening meal”
Review of As.Is

As.Is
Ranked #6 of 21 Restaurants in Harlech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$45
Description: It's a Bistro with an Italian theme and a seasonal menu. With pasta made daily and fresh pizza dough for your pizza's along with homemade tomato sauce and our fantastic As.Is doughnuts whats not to love. We also have a vast wine list, purple moose beer, cider and our very own only at As.Is cocktail menu.
Restaurant details
Description: It's a Bistro with an Italian theme and a seasonal menu. With pasta made daily and fresh pizza dough for your pizza's along with homemade tomato sauce and our fantastic As.Is doughnuts whats not to love. We also have a vast wine list, purple moose beer, cider and our very own only at As.Is cocktail menu.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Arrived on Monday for a short holiday, and neither of us was in the mood to cook. Thankfully, As.Is was open (pretty much the only eatery open on a Monday in Harlech). However, much to our delight, the food was delicious. Service very good and quick. The homemade pizza was very tasty with generous custom toppings. Plenty of vegetarian options too.

Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella W, Owner at As.Is, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi James

Thank you for your lovely review are are so glad you enjoyed our bistro and the homemade pizza. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area.

Kind regards Isabelle and the As.Is team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2018

Really tasty food and good service! We ate here last weekend having booked online. The menu was varied and delicious. I don't know how this couple manage it but the two of them have created a little gem in Harlech. Highly recommended!

Thank DavidGH59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella W, Owner at As.Is, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hi David

We are so glad you enjoyed our bistro, we are so glad the food and atmosphere made for an enjoyable evening and we both look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards Bella and the As.Is team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Pros:
- Food was excellent...especially the home made pasta.
- Service staff were friendly, efficient and accommodating.
- Nice atmosphere and decor.

Cons:
- A little too warm in the restaurant...opening some windows and/or doors would help.

Definitely worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iDogbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella W, Owner at As.Is, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hi

Thank you for your lovely review we are so glad you enjoyed our homemade pasta, and our decor for our bistro. We apologise for the warmth of the bistro we try to leave the door ajar when we can but unfortunately the breeze can sometimes affect the open kitchen and warmth of the food when the chef plates it is something we will be looking into. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards Bella and the As.Is team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

I came here with My Mum yesterday for dinner and had the most enjoyable meal. I had the watermelon cocktails to drink which was very refreshing and tasty. I had th deep fried oxtail ragu ravioli for starter, the steak for the main course and the delightful homemade cherry cheesecake for dessert. Both starter and main courses were well seasoned and fresh. The service from Bella was second to none. Will defiantly be returning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gingerchesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella W, Owner at As.Is, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hi
thank you so much for eating at our bistro it was lovely to finally meet you. And to have you mum back with us aswell. I am so glad you like our watermelon cocktail and that you enjoyed the oxtail ravioli and that the stake was cooked correctly.

We look forward to seeing you in the future

Kind regards Bella and the As.Is team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Booked a table on the day - would recommend to book. We both had starters which were amazing followed by pizzas of our own creations. The food was lovely the owner who was also our waitress was warm and welcoming. This is a little gem of a find and would definitely return if we were in the area again.

Thank Sue574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella W, Owner at As.Is, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hi Sue

Thank you for your review we are so glad you enjoyed our homemade pizzas. And our little bistro we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards Isabelle and the As.Is team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed As.Is also viewed

Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
 
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
 
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to As.Is? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing