We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT FOR LARGE GROUP”
other travellers have booked this property
Ty Mefus looking from the south,with Parc Bron y Graig adjacent.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Mefus looking from the south,with Parc Bron y Graig adjacent.
Ty Mefus looking from the west. Ensuite bathroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Ty Mefus looking from the south,with Parc Bron y Graig adjacent.
Ty Mefus looking from the west.
Ensuite bathroom.
View across Parc Bron y Graig,and to the sea.
View across Parc Bron y Graig.
View east from lounge window.
Parc Bron y Graig.
Ty Mefus.... Strawberry house.
Downstairs bathroom.
Upstairs kitchen
Upstairs kitchen.
Downstairs kitchen /diner.
Upstairs lounge/diner,which leads to the sunterrace.
Sun terrace with BBQ looking west
Kingsize upstairs bedroom with ensuite.
Kingsize downstairs bedroom.
Downstairs twin bedroom
Twin/double (zip and link) bedroom, downstairs.
Sun terrace with BBQ and swing sofa looking north
Sun terrace with swing sofa looking east
Harlech beach to the north in July.
Harlech beach to the south on the hottest July day for 10 years.....32'C.
Harlech beach, quiet, safe, sandy and fun!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wrightyho
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“PERFECT FOR LARGE GROUP”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Two groups stayed at Harlech for a birthday celebration . One group stayed at Ty Mefus the other stayed at the bottom of the hill . Ty Mefus was in a great spot In a quiet area , nice park over the road and plenty of parking room .
The house was very clean and had all the household implements , gadgets etc that are needed during your stay . On the night of the birthday the other group of five was able to be comfortably fitted in for the meal at the lage tables provided . Two well stocked kitchens gave us all the oven space needed plus the cutlery , crockery etc .
The following morning the weather picked up and the patio provided a great place for breakfast . All in all this is a great place for a large group of people needing a base in this part of Wales .
Trevor the owner replied promptly and politely to any questions i had to ask and no one who attended the weekend has anything other than good things to say about the occasion and the location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect .
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
We are very pleased that our house, and Harlech itself, suited all your celebratory needs. Thank you also for leaving our house clean and tidy after your stay ! .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday accomodation”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A home from home. Spacious and spotlessly clean. Enough room for extended family to have own space. Every thing is provided and even wifi to keep everyone occupied. Very welcoming with very thoughtful owners who provided a welcome pack of the necessities, such as Welsh cakes! Thanks for Trevor and Sue for a great holiday location in a spectacular location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
We are pleased that you so enjoyed your stay in Harlech, Sue and i welcome you to stay again if you wish, the longer sunny days are coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllieGR
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous, great value, prime location 10/10 trip”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with a group of 8 (family) with 2 dogs.

The service from the owners of the house was absolutely excellent, prompt communication and clear advise.

The house is easy to find and is in a prime location for trip to Wales / Harlech.

It is very comfortable and well equipped (two kitchens and two bathrooms!!). It is well decorated and spacious with a wonderful outside area which looks down over green land.

Plenty of different bed options (single and double) and it really felt like a home away from home. We really enjoyed our trip to this lovely town (a real treat was walking around the castle).

Absolutely loved this property, would recommend, the owner could not have been more helpful, making this a wonderful relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean house, great location, comfortable setting
Liked least: leaving!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Many thanks for your comments, we are glad that you had a great time at our house, and in Harlech itself, even in the depths of winter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonmee...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant house and area”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We came with extended family for the weekend, some of us using the Zip Wire ride whilst staying.
Ty Mefus is in a very pleasant area and house was tidy and clean and had every thing we needed.
Trevor was very helpful with directions to the house and attractions and places to eat.
Harlech was nice to have mooch round.
Cemyln Tea shop was good and we ate The Plas one evening and that was very good too.
We had a lovely breakfast at Bawtri Bach cafe.
We all had a lovely weekend and would stay at Ty Mefus again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was large and comfortable
Liked least: Would have forgone the extra kitchen for an extra bathroom instead but that is my personal choice
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the attractions that are so local to Harlech,and that like many guests, you visited Zipworld whilst you stayed.
Thank you for leaving Ty Mefus so clean and tidy for us at changeover, you are welcome to stay again when visiting Snowdonia.
Trevor and Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathang...
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Ty Myfus . The house is well furnished and equipped .It was an ideal base for my extended family of ten people plus dog. We had good weather and used the BBQ on two occasions (great gas BBQ) and terraced area .it is a short walk into Harlech and the park is only across the road.Trevor and Sue are very helpful if needed and complementary Welsh cake, butter, tea and beer was very much appreciated .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
It is very nice to hear that our guests at Ty Mefus had such an enjoyable holiday in Harlech, you are welcome to return again.
Not sure we had anything to do with the good weather though!!
Trevor and Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing