We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Family home in Harlech”
other travellers have booked this property
A spacious house with fabulous views of the Snowdon mountain range from the dining room and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A spacious house with fabulous views of the Snowdon mountain range from the dining room and garden
A spacious lounge with basic Sky TV/Catch-up, DVD player, Bose stereo and Bluetooth/USB speaker Patio doors open from the dining room into the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
A spacious house with fabulous views of the Snowdon mountain range from the dining room and garden
A spacious lounge with basic Sky TV/Catch-up, DVD player, Bose stereo and Bluetooth/USB speaker
Patio doors open from the dining room into the garden
The dining area adjoins the kitchen. The table seats up to six and extra chairs are available
A spacious kitchen adjoins the dining area
The utility room provides a second sink, washing machine and freezer
The  master bedroom, which has an en suite bathroom
The ensuite bathroom
Bedroom number 2
Another view of bedroom number 2
The third bedroom is the smallest but is my personal choice because of the marvellous views
Enjoy the garden and the many birds that use the feeders and bird bath
Plenty of parking space and access suitable for those with limited mobility
A stair lift is available by prior arrangement
A challenging test of golf in a breathtaking setting dominated by the presence of Harlech Castle
My guests having a marvellous time on Harlech Beach
A promotional shot for Harlech Triathlon showing the Golf Club and Castle in the distance
Enjoy the sandy beach with its stunning views of the Lleyn Peninsula
The Ffestiniog Railway returning to Porthmadog Station, 9 miles from the house
Portmerion Italianate village is 8 miles away and featured in the 1960s cult TV series, The Prisoner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
upthespir...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Family home in Harlech”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is a fabulous, fully inclusive family home. Wth 3 double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms - one en suite with a fantastic power shower - and a downstairs toilet, a well equipped kitchen - everything you need to cook proper meals - an open plan dining and sitting room with comfy sofas, warm, clean, cosy and welcoming! Even in January we enjoyed beach walks, village tours and a memorable walk almost to the top of Cadair Idris; really magical!
We cannot praise the place highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nethmi S
1 review
“Lovely stay in Wales”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a fantastic place to stay in Wales. It was a large house fit for 6 people with two bathrooms and well maintained. Quite close to the Harlech Castle and beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Anne's house and will definitely come back. I highly recommend this place!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps70674...
1 review
“Excellent accomodation in fabulous part of Wales”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Located in a stunning part of North Wales, has all the amenities you could ask for, nothing too much trouble for the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you - I am delighted you enjoyed your time at Porfa Wyrdd. All best wishes, Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwewer
Sale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely place!

We (four adults and two children) stayed for five nights in July and think we picked the perfect place.
It was in an easy to find location and very close to the beach.
A bright, spacious, comfortable and welcoming house indeed. On arrival we had a welcome pack (tea, coffee, biscuits, info about the house and things to do in the area, shampoo/soap/shower gels - even a dishwasher tab and laundry detergent, to get you started).
Towels and sheets were provided too.
The house was very well looked after and also very clean.

There was lots of space in the house and the kitchen and utility area were very useful.

Anne - the host - has been ever so helpful. She is very good at communicating. Gives you all the info you need before and during your stay. She is also handling my lost property for me.

We all very much enjoyed our stay and are already talking about booking it again.

Thank you Anne for the perfect stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you, I greatly appreciate your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you in July and I very much hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamvLeeuw...
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely family home”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've spent eight wonderful nights at Porfa Wyrdd (the gate to Snowdonia?) in Harlech. During the days we've done a lot of the 'things to see and do' indicated in Anne's map. We loved the nearby Harlech beach, especially running there and diving into the sea afterwards. We also had a lot of fun fishing for crabs at Llandanwg beach, walking around the Snowdon Summit, riding on the Railway coaster, descending into the Slate Caverns at Blaendau and just gazing out of Anne's windows to the Harlech Castle and most of all to the mountains from her back garden or windows. We loved the house so much, with the animals everywhere, in stone or on the wall, the birds and flowers in the garden, the piano, the well equipped kitchen, the rooms with confortable beds, the good shower and soft towels, the books, the big window in the roof upstairs. We saw our Dutch women's team win the football cup (the tv worked fine; there are 4 of them in the house ;-))! Contact with Anne was easy and interesting, she knows so much about the house and the surroundings. We've seen all kinds of weather, clouds in all forms and colours, with stark sunlight in between, storm and no wind at all, sudden rainfall for a few seconds and then it stopped just as sudden, hours of drizzle, mist, not too many fortunately, and through all of this the temperature remained about the same, between 15 and 20 degrees. We hope Anne will keep on renting out this lovely house because we would love to come back! Thanks for a wonderful stay, Anne!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. I will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Porfa Wyrdd.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing