We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing getaway from the city”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaview Cottage

Seaview cottage front facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaview cottage front facade
Garden view from the bedroom Cottage terrace with romatic seaview with its own garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
128 reviews
Seaview cottage front facade
Garden view from the bedroom
Cottage terrace with romatic seaview with its own garden
enjoy sunrise from the garden!
Your bedroom
Tennis court
High roll top bath and separate shower
lounge
single foldout bed and cot can be used in the bedroom
lounge with sofabed
play area
front driveway in May
Seaview from the tennis court
cottage in snow
garden view
lounge view to the sea
tennis court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 128 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sara B
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing getaway from the city”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Seunghee gave us a very warm welcome to her beautiful cottage with all the information you ever needed to know about the location and the cottage itself. We are a young couple from London looking for a getaway and this cottage was a perfect escape. It was perfect to come back to after a long day of sightseeing as well as a cosy night in just watching the TV. The cottage is a perfect size for a few people with all the necessities. The leather couch is SOOO comfortable to get lazy on and just kick your feet up with a cute little electric fireplace to warm up the mood. Very clean when we arrived and Seunghee lives just next the cottage so she's always around if you need something. We took Seunghee's recommended "view point" which is just a 25-30 minute walk slightly uphill where you can see beautiful breath taking views of North Wales. We didn't have a car although it was fairly easy to call a taxi or walk around the neighborhood. We recommend booking a reservation for the Pen-Y-Bryn pub which is just down the road where we had delicious food and a few drinks! We also took a taxi to Conwy to see the castle and walk about the town and took the bus to Llandudno which is a beautiful seaside town with lots of shopping and restaurants. And beautiful sights of the mountains and sea. We also took the bus back to Colwyn Bay in time for our train back to London. Thank you again Seunghee for having us and hopefully will be staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyTpre...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, well equipped, lovely location, well cared for with happy atmosphere”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic family holiday in North Wales.
Great base and easy access to lots of local attractions. Plenty of local shops, restaurants and takeaways to choose from.
Strawberry Mill is a lovely private holiday home that has been lovingly cared for by the owners. It is situated at the top of a mountain in a residential area that is very peaceful with fantastic views to the sea.
Very comfortable king bed with lovely bedding and furnishings. Tv and dvs upstairs and down for chill time with the children.
Very well equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook a family meal.
Lovely garden with trampoline and swings and tennis court which my 12 year old son loved.
Great heating system during a chilly February and lovely hot bath and powerful shower.
Owner is extremely welcoming and helpful making a lovely chocolate cake for us and fresh flowers.
This home has been cared for and has a lovely calming feeling to it, we will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Pop up bed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liamshell...
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 480 helpful votes
“Strawberry Mill is the place to chill”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally located above Colwyn Bay and approximately 5 minutes drive to town, 10 Minutes from Llandudno and Conwy. Further afield it is approximately 1 hour from Snowden. The location is in a residential area and is very tranquil with lovely views out to sea. 5 minute walk to pub, shop and Indian takeaway. Owners live next door and are extremely helpful.

The cottage has 1 bedroom, a large lounge, well appointed kitchen with oven, microwave, dishwasher and washing machine. Bathroom and is spotlessly clean with roll top bath and shower cubicle.Lounge has selection of DVD's and Freesat TV which has log effect fire. Bedroom has lovely cosy bed with lovely clean bedding. Whole place is centrally heated and warm.

High chair, pull out bed and baby bath available

Outside gardens with play area.

Would highly recommend and was so good we stayed 2 weeks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayaBheen...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing! Cannot wait to return”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, scenic, stunning views from an amazing cosy warm cottage. This is perfectly situated, close to all amenities but far away enough to indulge into an escape. The lady who owns the property is very helpful and happy to assist. We couldn't havevasked for anything more, thank you. Look forward to coming back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your compliment. I wish your Valentine day this year will be as joyous as it was last year spent here. I also hope to see you here again soon.
Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneCross...
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt Like Home”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay in Strawberry Mill. Extremely comfortable, warm and cosy, felt like home. Well equipped with everything needed for our stay including a welcoming gift of a cake. Nice position with good views. Seunghee was very friendly and insisted if we needed anything to contact her. Would love to visit again soon

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I will try harder next time for your comfortable stay here. Kind Regards
Seeunghee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing