We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCELLENT COTTAGE IN QUIET LOCATION”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apple cottage

Summer Time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer Time
summer and spring time cottage winter scene
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Summer Time
summer and spring time
cottage winter scene
winter scene apple cottage
kitchen with french doors opening onto patio/garden
modern well equipped kitchen with french doors to enclosed garden/patio area
constant hot water
This picture makes the front room look very dark but its not. its the light from the doorway
powerful shower room with toilet and sink , velux window making this a sunny room
shower room and toilet
double bedroom with single and double bed
view from front of cottage black mountain in the background
view from front gate
cottage garden
great lawn and pretty varied borders make this a lovely spring and summer garden
pet secure enclosed garden
lovely views over the common and mountains while enjoying a drink.
if you are a well behaved dog like me your welcome. the walks are fabulous
llyn y fan brecon beacons
glyneath waterfall area
waterfall area pontneathvaughan
The stunning area around Carreg Cennan Castle. Great place to eat there. 30 min drive
Within 15 mile radius explore Brecon Beacons, Gower Coast and city of Swansea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ammanford, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keralam54
swindon, england
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT COTTAGE IN QUIET LOCATION”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Apple Cottage is a small cottage close to Ammanford. It is full of character and ideal for a couple, Paula is a kind and very helpful host, who's local knowledge was called upon by our car problems, She was superb and overcame difficulties that the RAC and various national car hire companies could not. Paula also welcomed our dog, which was safe within the enclosed garden, The cottage is ideally located for both the Brecon National Park and the coast.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindelle5...
Maisons-Alfort, France
1 review
“Wonderful !”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Apple Cottage with two friends. It's a lovely place, with a lovely tenant living just next door, always available if you need anything ! Everything was perfect when we arrived, Paula didn't forget a single detail, so that our journey goes well. I recommand !!

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T2794UHan...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Lovely cottage for nice quiet relaxing romantic break. Will definitively be returning.
Get area where everybody was very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lankfer
Downham Market, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great location for exploring South Wales and the Brecon Beacons”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Apple Cottage was in a great location for our first exploration of South Wales - plenty to do in the area with some great walks - particularly two days of finding waterfalls - each had at least 4 waterfalls within 4 miles. Also Castle and Caves within approx. a 20 minute drive.
Great view from front of cottage over Black Mountains/Brecon Beacons.
The bed was one of the most comfortable we have stayed in on holiday.
The cottage was equipped with all that was needed for a week self catering.
The garden was a sun trap and had a bench and table for use outside.
Convenient parking right outside the front door (off road).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its location, garden a sun trap
Liked least: No oven gloves, bottom of oven had burn't on remains
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wezlets
Chichester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway.”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My husband, our 2 year old Jack Russell and I came to stay at Apple cottage for the weekend.
We chose the cottage as I have family spread out around this part of Wales so it was convenient, it was so much more than I was expecting.
The cottage was compact, cute and had everything we needed. The night before we came to Apple cottage my husband and I had stayed in a 5 star hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we both had a terrible night sleep. My two nights at Apple cottage were the best nights sleep I had had in months, the bed was so comfortable and even on a cold nights we had we were snug as a bug.
The area is so quite and perfect for people wanting to walk and explore the natural beauty of Wales. My little Jack Russell had some lovely walks.
The garden is completely dog friendly and I can Imagine in the summer its a real sun trap.
This cottage has everything you would need for a break away form it all. I would stay here again and would be happy to recommend it to our friends.
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing