We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been time and time again ”

Monachty Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 34 Restaurants in Aberaeron
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Monachty is a traditional seaside pub and hotel, situated in the beautiful town of Aberaeron in Ceredigion. The Monachty features a brasserie restaurant with an extensive fresh menu, spacious beer garden and stunning views of the harbour.
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Always have lovely meals when we visit
Been with friends
Family
Children
Its a lovely place and the food is always to a high standard
Nothing is ever too much

1  Thank Elinor992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMonachtyHotel, Manager at Monachty Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you very much for such great review! we work really hard to offer a great service , so I am happy to see that reflected on your last visit. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2018

Visited the area while on holiday (Easter Holidays). Very pleasant building and clean. Group of 5, no problem and the youngest was kept busy with coloring and crayons provided. Good menu and selection of beers and wine. Food ordering went without fuss and arrived on time. Reasonable price and would go there again.

1  Thank ChrispyCurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMonachtyHotel, Manager at Monachty Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you very much for such great review! we work really hard to offer a great service , so I am happy to see that reflected on your last visit. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent service family friendly good choice of food and drink. Relaxing atmosphere. Friendly helpful staff

1  Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMonachtyHotel, Manager at Monachty Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time a leave your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We had supper last night Thursday 19th April and had a friendly welcome from the staff/manger, we opted for the set evening dinner menu and it did not disappoint, Creamy garlic mushrooms (not breaded) yum, husband had a great cooked to order steak and my gammon was perfect however couldn't eat it all so I was given a takeaway carton. We re-orderd drinks and they brought them to the table to save us getting up from our meal.
Everything is so reasonably priced and good we will return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CHughes2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMonachtyHotel, Manager at Monachty Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you very much for such great review! we work really hard to offer the best food in the best possible environment, so I am happy to see that reflected on your last visit.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Came here on Thursday night with friends and the wife to enjoy the sunset . We sat on the balcony and had a lovely time view was lovely. Staff were friendly and welcoming especially the two girls working that night and the gentleman who I think was cooking .

2  Thank jc88jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMonachtyHotel, Manager at Monachty Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

thank you for such great review! we work really hard to serve the best food in the best possible environment, so I am happy to see that reflected on your last visit.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monachty Restaurant also viewed

Aberaeron, Ceredigion
Aberaeron, Ceredigion
 
Aberaeron, Ceredigion
 
Aberaeron, Ceredigion
 

Been to Monachty Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;