We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a truly lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of High Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Llandovery, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barbara s
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“a truly lovely place”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a fantastic stay. The location with its 'wow' factor and the accommodation itself have exceeded our expectations! The owners managed to create a truly beautiful place for holiday breaks.We visited in autumn and the High Barn proved to be a great shelter from wind and rain, We immediately felt like home here and we would love to come back some other season to take advantage of longer days and better weather as there is so much to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thank you for the review and it is great to hear you enjoyed the "wow" factor of the location with stunning views over the Brecon Beacons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWDXS12
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable every amenity you could want.”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a wonderful week, We had taken my elderly father so the fact he had his own bedroom and bathroom on the one level was a real bonus for him. Would sleep 5 very easily. It became home very quickly. The fresh fruit and flowers were also a very nice touch. We will try our best to come back to this area, as still so much to explore, and will check to see if this cottage is available as our first choice.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon. Best Wishes, David and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest_ra...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent location for enjoying the tranquility and beauty of the countryside around Llandovery”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Almost brand new barn conversion on the edge of a quiet working farm. Access is via a quiet single track country lane about 2 to 3 miles from the main Llandovery to Brecon A40 road. Excellent accommodation including 3 bathrooms for 5 people! Well equipped kitchen overlooking the open plan dining and lounge areas. We visited in Spring, but I'm sure the heating and insulation from the thick stone walls would make this a very cosy retreat for the middle of winter. Only downside was that the planning constraints on the barn conversion windows mean that you can't take full advantage of the wonderful panoramic views from within the property (but roof lights mean that it is still light and airy). Fantastic location for moderate to serious walkers or mountain bikers - choose from open countryside footpaths or a labyrinth of tracks in the Crychan forest - both straight from the front door step. The adjacent Garden Room serves the 3 properties on the site, providing a snooker/table tennis table, clothes washing & drying facilities and loads of local information. The owners were extremely helpful, both before and during our stay.
An excellent venue for a peaceful outdoor holiday with friends or family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2014
Thank you for being great guests and writing our first review which has been a great help in starting the new barn off. The feedback has helped us decide to install a new picnic table outside for guests to sit out and get the best of the views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing