We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful seclusion with rustic luxury”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nant yr Onnen Barn

stunning views from every window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stunning views from every window
two and a half acres of garden to explore verandah overlooking the Towy Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
stunning views from every window
two and a half acres of garden to explore
verandah overlooking the Towy Valley
lots of space to relax in comfort
lush Indian colours and fabrics
family room with extra single bed
relax in the sunken bath
kids (and adults!) love the tree swing
well-appointed kitchen
valley weather - no two days the same!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llandovery, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amandalew...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful seclusion with rustic luxury”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We would definitely recommend a stay in the Barn , all the comforts of home and more! The accommodation has been lovingly renovated and is beautifully decorated. The owners , Tim and Fiona , are very environmentally conscientious and have made the Barn fit the landscape perfectly. The surrounding countryside is as beautiful as any national park with plenty of walking opportunities. The local people are exceptionally friendly and we were made to feel at home in both the pubs we visited!
We are already planning our next visit and want to experience all the seasons there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
It was lovely to meet you. Thanks for the solar tips!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela...
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect getaway in stunning setting”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Nant yr Onnen Barn. We stayed there with friends and it's a perfect place to spend some quality time with a group of people - family or friends. The barn is beautifully designed and extremely well equipped with many unique little touches. There were even wellies in different sizes to choose from. We particularly enjoyed the large and bright living space with fantastic views across the valley. There is a lovely outdoor patio where we spent most of our evenings with a little extra heat from the Chiminea. Fiona and Tim are so nice and were very helpful and full of valuable local tips. Personally I often have trouble sleeping in new places but at Nant yr Onnen we all slept like babies. The beds are super comfortable and it's so quiet. A real oasis away from the business of everyday life. We'll definitely come again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Thank you. We enjoyed your stimulating conversation and insightful observations. It's always nice to share our piece of paradise with kindred sprits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aayu2013
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in the Barn in September and simply loved it. It is the right place for someone looking for a peaceful, refreshing and relaxing holiday. So close to nature, simply beautiful and some scenes will take your breath away. My kids loved the swings and the zip wire. Fiona and Tim are very welcoming and a friendly host. I would love to go back anytime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and fully equipped kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Your children were such a delight! We find it particularly satisfying to share our place with people who come to get a break from city life and really appreciate the magic of this place. And special thanks for inviting us for lunch - you are great cooks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryan_pave...
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Barn....... Fantastic! Peaceful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is our second visit within the last 12months. The Barn is absolutly stunning. with great scenic views. we love it here. The barn is Big and spacious with a huge bath sunk into the floor. Bedrooms are lovely with lots of room. The Main area upstairs is Fantastic. Plenty of films/games books for all. kitchen is full of accesories to use in your normal day. You have got too try this place out. we loved getting away for a couple of nights away from our manic lives we live. its nice too chill,hear the birds and trees whisper in the cool wind. Tim and Fiona are a great couple who are very pleasent and warming. They are very Helpful if you require their assistance. cant wait too come back.. and we are looking forward too chilling out once more.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: surroundings and the comfort of a stunning Barn.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
We're delighted that you keep coming back as you are always so enthusiastic. Perhaps the new hot tub will encourage you to stay a little longer next time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi_and...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful location & accommodation”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Nant yr Onnen Barn. The accommodation is fitted out to a high standard and is very spacious and comfortable. There is a lovely wood burner upstairs, and we enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the evening and taking in the wonderful views. The kids loved the sunken bath in the bathroom, the swinging chair downstairs and the outdoor play equipment - the slide, huge swing and zip wire.
Wonderful location if you want peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable accommodation & outdoor play facilities
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Sorry it's taken so long to reply to your review - it was great to see your kids having so much fun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing