We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Epic Memphis Scavenger Hunt: A Taste of Memphis!
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
R 238,82
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Blues Hall of Fame Museum
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
132
63
25
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
63
25
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interactive exhibits worth a stop memphis trip across the street great place to visit gift shop lorraine motel foundation music information instruments clothing block rock soul
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

A special visit you need time for, like anything in Memphis there is so much information and history to take in. Well documented and respected is the history of the Blues makers.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank kazanddavestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

A great little museum with memorabilia as well as informative videos and audios.

I could have spent much more time here and would recommend that you do if you are a blues fan

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank 626matthewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Small museum packed with information and music from the genre's most influential people. Touch screens abound so you can seek out your favorite musician or get exposed to music you've not yet heard of. I'd make two suggestions. Maybe I'm just old, but it's hard on the bones to stand around for as long as it would take to listen to all the audio clips I would have liked to. Some basic seating for perhaps some of the displays would be welcome. Also, I think they should take a page from the Stax Museum of American Soul Music (which I *highly* recommend, by the way) and start with a short film to give an introduction to the pioneers and those carrying on the tradition. However, it's a new(ish) museum so who knows what the future holds? For now, I think it's a wonderful compilation of exhibits and music. Wonderful staff too!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank lyrix428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2017

If you are a blues fan, you will want to check out the Blues Hall of Fame while in Memphis. You can spend hours checking out the exhibits and learning about this great genre of music. You are sure to see many of your favorite legends honored here.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Small but very nice. Gives through the setup a good picture of the development of the blues ad well as its heroes. We liked it very much. The possibility to select and hear key numbers adds a lot to the enjoyment. Can recommend.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Dirk d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews