We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect bff birthday weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Very private side view of cottage which you can step out your side door and sit next to pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Very private side view of cottage which you can step out your side door and sit next to pool.
Beautiful and classy antique furnished and cozy large den/ library. Picture of wonderful and cozy den/library filled with wonderful books & trinkets for your enjoyment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Very private side view of cottage which you can step out your side door and sit next to pool.
Beautiful and classy antique furnished and cozy large den/ library.
Picture of wonderful and cozy den/library filled with wonderful books & trinkets for your enjoyment
Cozy, comfy, and intimate bedroom to relax, nap, and sleep.
Another picture of quaint carriage house.
Breakfast table and nook to enjoy your morning coffee and breakfast.
Fountain which flows into pool along with stepping stones to cross over to other side of pool/patio.
Another picture of the beautiful lap legth pool and fountain.
Side view of bedroom door where you can step out onto private patio listening to the calm fountain
Front view of carriage house with private and secured parking right outside your front door.
Beautiful pool located outside your door.
Beautiful Blvd!
Beautifully updated full bathroom
large desk in den area for business/ computer use
aerial view of spacious den and library in main room
comfortable and cozy den
view of small library in den area
table and chairs next to fountain right outside your door.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Memphis, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stacey L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect bff birthday weekend!”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Cheryl was a fantastic host and we cannot say thank you enough for making our stay a memorable one! The personal touches from the great snacks, to the thoughtful provisions to make us more comfortable were above and beyond. The carriage house and private patio and pool were enchanting. We ended every day out there relaxing and laughing. It was our best trip, and we will definitely be back! Thank you Cheryl!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmd323
Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is a beautiful historic home in Midtown Memphis”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in the Carriage House! The decor makes it feel like a home away from home. Cheryl includes lots of "extras" like fresh flowers, snacks, beverages, and fruit. She also includes a lot of brochures and maps of the area for those interested. The parking is gated, and the location is right in the middle of Memphis; so, it is quick to get wherever you want to go. The home was built in the 20's; so, it is in a beautiful historic neighborhood, which adds to its charm. We would definitely recommend staying here over a hotel!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful find.”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
9
people found this review helpful

We stayed 2 nights and would loved to have stayed longer. Cheryl, the owner, was sweet and had many special touches that made us feel welcome including coffee, tea, organic juice, muffins, fruit and snacks. The house and grounds were beautiful and we enjoyed walking around the neighborhood looking at all the mansions. Also included was convenient off street parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdanae3
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing Retreat”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

This poolhouse is located behind a beautiful antebellum home in a neighborhood full of the same. Gorgeous grounds with a roomy cottage poolhouse with a large living room, bedroom and full bath. Side door off bedroom opens out to the beautiful inground pool. Leave the door open and listen to the fountain thats part of the pool. So relaxing! Much larger than any hotel! Close to dowtown, Central BBQ and lots more! Perfect place! Ive stayed twice already!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Warm and Inviting”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
7
people found this review helpful

Not only was the cottage/grounds charming on the outside, but we were greeted with fresh flowers and snacks/drinks on the inside. The cottage was very tastefully decorated with many books, crystals, and antiques. The shower had amazing water pressure, which we appreciated. The bed was very soft and comfy. The pool was magnificent and the surrounding landscape was very appealing. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner, who worked very hard to meet our needs and made us feel "at home".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling
Liked least: During our stay, the A/C went out, but that was no fault of the owner's. She did everything she could to quickly remedy the situation, and we applaud her for that
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing