We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food and Fantastic Steak”

Folk's Folly Prime Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Folk's Folly Prime Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 1 632 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The chopped salad was delicious. The steak was cooked to perfection. Chelsea is a fantastic waitress as well.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 518dannyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna R, Admin. at Folk's Folly Prime Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear 518dannyd,

Thank you for your recent review! We look forward to you dining with us again soon!

Best Regards,
Shanna Rasoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at Folk’s Folly this past weekend. Our meal was fabulous and so was the wait staff. We both had filet mignon, garlic and leek mashed potatoes, spinach casserole, grilled asparagus, and Parmesan cheese bread.After our meal, our waitress surprised us with a delicious caramel cake for two. We will definitely return! Especially for special occasions! Next I want to try their salmon as I’ve heard it is excellent also.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank TreeKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna R, Admin at Folk's Folly Prime Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear TreeKat,

Thank you for the fabulous review! Happy you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us! We look forward to you returning, to try the salmon!

Best Regards,
Shanna Rasoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

This place never disappoints! Excellent steaks, seafood and chops in a quiet, unhurried atmosphere. Definitely my "go to" steakhouse in Memphis. Reservations suggested. They also have a great bar with a piano player!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fredb582018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna R, Admin at Folk's Folly Prime Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Fredb82018,

Thank you for the excellent review! Happy we are your "go to" steakhouse! Look forward to you dining with us again!

Best Regards,
Shanna Rasoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The starters were divine, the main course were two of the best steaks I have ever eaten (2 x 4 ounce fillets). The dessert was slightly too large - even for me to complete! All were prepared beautifully and served with swift and gracious service. Hard to find anything that could have been improved in any way.

I have given a middle score for value because I was being treated by colleagues so unsure of the costs.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeterBowyerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna R, Admin at Folk's Folly Prime Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear PeterBowyerUK,

Thank you for your recent review! We look forward to you dining with us again!

Best Regards,
Shanna Rasoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We had ~15 people in a private room for a work dinner and it was a great set up. Food was terrific and service was excellent. Would definitely go here again with a large group in a private room.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EJG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna R, Admin at Folk's Folly Prime Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear EJG4,

Thank you for your recent review! We look forward to you dining with us again soon!

Best Regards,
Shanna Rasoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Folk's Folly Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing