We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$288
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/28
Priceline
US$288
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/27
FindHotel
US$255
View deal
Official WebsiteUS$288
Trip.comUS$260
ZenHotels.comUS$291
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 444)
Filter reviews
5 444 results
Traveller rating
3 311
1 216
511
234
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 311
1 216
511
234
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck red carpet corner bar lobby fountain capriccio grill historical hotel beale street club floor southern charm bucket list self parking rooms are small hotel lobby luxury hotel two blocks civil rights museum downtown memphis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 5 444 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2021

we enjoyed our stay we will return, we wish you had a hot tub though, we went to the pool area but the water was a little chilly! the elevators were always full ,so we always had trouble getting any where fast. We will tell our friends and family about the peabody. hopefully we will return again soon!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brendasue2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

Stayed at the Peabody on a fun dad/daughter outing. The hospitality was incredible, some of the best we have experienced anywhere in the world. And the duck parade is awesome. Highly recommend the Peabody for a unique and unforgettable hotel and southern hospitality experience!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FarAway08255354945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2021

The Peabody is a wonderful and beautiful place to stay. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Loved all the staff we came in contact with. Room was clean and perfect. Bar was awesome. Perfect place to stay at with the best location to downtown

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lbradl132632
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2021

The lobby is beautiful and the bartenders were excellent and friendly. The room and hotel sucked. The elevators were broken, my tv was broken and my room never made up. My key didn't work half the time

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank holdout45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Boucher, General Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate your feedback and will make our management team aware of your comments. We are sorry that our hotel didn't meet your expectations. We are currently only offering stayover service upon request. We are working diligently to get the elevators back in working order. If you have any problems with the items in your room, please notify the front desk so they can take care of the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Accessible room cluttered with big furniture and worn out mattress. It’s like being stuffed in a closet with a roll in shower
Mostly the people are nice
I would suggest that you find a Hilton or embassy and just visit the Peabody

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikesimm0ns66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews