We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 750)
Filter reviews
3 750 results
Traveller rating
2 101
957
392
172
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 101
957
392
172
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck red carpet lobby fountain corner bar grand old hotel capriccio grill beale street club floor rooftop party beautiful hotel southern charm self parking bucket list hotel lobby rooms are small luxury hotel hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 3 750 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Attended conference and hotel guest x 3 days. Loved this hotel's history and the ducks!! Watched the ducks enter and leave x 3. It was a very unique experience. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in Memphis.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kgriggs2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Boucher1, Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear kgriggs2018,
Thank you for recommending The Peabody to others. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the tradition of the Duck March. We look forward to your return.

Thanks again,
Scott Boucher
Director of Hotel Operations
901-529-4131
scott.boucher@peabodymemphis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Okay, there are ducks that live in any local park with a wading pool sized lake. There is a flock that lives a short walk from where I live, so, I flew half way across the Country a see 5 Ducks waddle through The Peabody Hotel lobby and plop in a fountain. Peabody Ducks...check.

The Peabody is located in the center of downtown Memphis, just two blocks from Beale St. which probably should be towed out to sea and sunk.

The Hotel is a throwback to another era when The Peabody might have been the Queen of the South. Now, it's a cross between The Jefferson in Richmond, Va and The Venetian in Las Vegas, Nev. Be advised that The Peabody is as crowded as the beach at Coney Island on Memorial Day.

The Staff is either helpful or clueless depending on who you snag.

I stayed in The Riverview Suite (Room 1235) next door to the Presidential Suite on the The Peabody Club Level.

The room was large with a sitting area and a view of the River. The Bathroom was not so large and the water pressure could have been a little more assertive.

The phone was dead so a call for the Valet twelve floors below was relegated to yelling out the window. There was no fridge in the room. For $600 a night, really?

No place to hang both bath towels. Okay, use a chair.

No light over or near the passenger side of the bed, so bring a miner's helmet or a hiker's headlamp if you like to read before you drift off.

Make sure, if you want to see them ducks, your make your nest in the lobby at least an hour before they arrive. (The Duck Master is more entertaining than the Ducks). Yes, the Ducks are cute, they are, but is it worth all the effort? I'll duck that question and leave it to you to decide.

Room Tip: Rooms with a River view are nicest.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Boucher1, Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Ronald W,
Thank you for your detailed review of The Peabody. I am disappointed you were not impressed with your stay. It appears you may have missed the reading light attached to the headboard on your bed. However, we will be looking into some of your other concerns mentioned.

Thanks again,
Scott Boucher
Director of Hotel Operations
901-529-4131
scott.boucher@peabodymemphis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Exquisite hotel! Amazing details and historical significance. The ducks were a truly unique event and worth the wait.....get there EARLY to guarantee a seat. My son loved the original phone Booth’s on the mezzanine level. The indoor pool was a hit too. Centrally located to everything! Don’t plan on sleeping much, drag bikes, hot rods and thunderstorms kept us up all night, but if you are looking to take in the night life on Beale street then it’s a great location. Overall, we would do it again. Great family stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank C2162FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Boucher1, Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear C2162FS,
Thank you for visiting and taking the time to share your experiences with our future guests. We are glad you enjoyed the Duck March, the phone booths, and the indoor pool. We hope you and your family will return soon.

Thanks again,
Scott Boucher
Director of Hotel Operations
901-529-4131
scott.boucher@peabodymemphis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Weekend visit while in Memphis, TN we stayed at the Peobody Hotel. This was our first visit to Memphis. Staying at this hotel gave us easy access to Beale Street and numerous eateries. The Peabody Hotel is known for their “Duck March” which takes place at 11am and 5pm daily. Very nice hotel, pleasant and helpful staff. I highly recommend it if you are attending events in the downtown area of Memphis.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Miracletobehold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I love older classic hotels like this. Professional staff, great lobby bar, not to mention ducks in the fountain. Rooms were elegant and clean. Service was excellent. I used the workout facility and it was well done, lobby bar was excellent with lots of local draft beers. Located close to Beale street and the roof top view is really cool.. You can see Arkansas and Mississippi across the river.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennisdallas2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews