We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”
Review of Graceland

Graceland
Ranked #1 of 120 things to do in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, Elvis’ custom jets and our new entertainment and exhibit complex, Elvis Presley’s Memphis. The new complex includes a new automobile museum, Presley Motors, and Elvis: The Entertainer Career Museum, the world’s largest and most comprehensive Elvis museum in the world, as well as many more exhibits, restaurants and shops. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 28 June 2018

It was interesting to see the house and the grounds of Elvis' home. The grounds were very peaceful and the interior décor was fun. Although I'm not an Elvis fan (my friend is a huge fan and visiting Elvis' home was a dream come true for her) I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank betsy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16 854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"vip tour"
in 956 reviews
"car museum"
in 707 reviews
"lisa marie"
in 534 reviews
"meditation garden"
in 476 reviews
"jungle room"
in 461 reviews
"mansion tour"
in 423 reviews
"ipad tour"
in 375 reviews
"gold records"
in 448 reviews
"trophy room"
in 247 reviews
"elvis fans"
in 871 reviews
"elvis's home"
in 200 reviews
"basic tour"
in 181 reviews
"his life"
in 664 reviews
"across the street"
in 998 reviews
"elvis experience"
in 187 reviews
"bucket list"
in 580 reviews
"own pace"
in 674 reviews
Filter

1 169 - 1 173 of 16 799 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

It is a beautiful place, a little dated but I had to reflect on the fact that this was the 70’s. It is kept up beautifully, we had a semi private tour that I would recommend. No lines & you get to see more than you would without it. We had a great time & would recommend it to Elvis fans .

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ss1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Went hear with my friends in Feb 18, had a great time loved every second of it, it is a must do, go early if you want to see Elvis grave, and also pay the extra 5 dollars and go see the aeroplanes, you can spend a long time hear

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank ksmith89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

What a great piece of history! The self guided audio tour was nice. It kept the areas uncrowded and moving well. The staff we encountered were all incredibly nice and fun!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank hmoreno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Our first trip to Graceland was unforgettable. My daughter and I purchased the VIP tour. The VIP tour had the advantage of not waiting in line, yet the tour still felt very rushed. The tour was advertised as a self guided tour with no time limit. Once inside, we were in line with a large group of people and were compelled to keep moving as the line moved. Pictures were snapped quickly as I passed by rooms. The employees were all very nice and overall still a great experience. I would have just liked more time without feeling rushed. Still, a memory that will last a lifetime for us and any Elvis fan.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank tim0015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing