We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
557
206
51
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
206
51
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryfull size fridgeroom was cleankitchen arealiving roomhome away from homesafe locationmemphis areafront desk staffyogurtking bedwould stay here againhayesbenihanastovedowntowntarget
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Only my second time staying in Memphis. The first time I didn't have a choice as it was a group reservation as part of a wedding. As most, especially near a large city, we looked for safe area, good access to restaurants, shopping, etc., and good hotel amenities.

The area seemed very safe - in a business area - with a nightly parking lot security patrol. There were several eating and shopping establishments nearby, as well as easy access to the highway to get to other areas.

The hotel was clean. Staff were friendly and attentive. The room was nice, with a nicely setup mini-kitchen. Breakfast was very good with a variety of items available. The pool area was clean, with nice seating next to, and around the pool area.

My only complaint was the Internet access. It was constantly asking devices to be reconnected and credentials be re-entered. In all fairness to the staff, we never reported the problem, nor sought technical assistance.

That being said, we would stay there again if assured the Internet service was improved.

Room Tip: When you arrive, engage the icemaker in the freezer - no ice machines. Arrived late in the evening, so no ice until morning.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Todd W - We were pleased to have you as our guest and glad to see you enjoyed your time with us. We are located in a very safe business area near many, many restaurants and shopping. It is great to know you enjoyed all we had to offer from the clean hotel down to the breakfast. I am sorry you experienced issues with the internet. We would have more than happy to address that issue for you. We are very excited to say that we will be undergoing a major upgrade to our internet very soon. All the details are being ironed out to ensure the transition is easy as possible. We do hope that you will come back again for another visit. Best regards, Jonathan Mulroy, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I was lucky enough to stay here for an extended stay and have only wonderful things to say. Front desk staff goes above and beyond To make you feel welcome and Deborah and Thomas make the best breakfast and dinners!!!! The entire staff truly love their jobs and take pride in all they do!!!

I highly recommend this outstanding home away from home!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank sokozoo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear sokozoo31 - We are lucky to have you as our guest. I am glad to see that you have nothing but wonderful things to say from those at the front desk down to Thomas and Debra in F&B. Our team does their best to ensure all guests have a great experience. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Jonathan Mulroy, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We just stayed there. The people are so nice there. They drove us around to get a rental car for free. They bend over backwards for you. It’s clean, food is good, extremely friendly staff n so helpful. The rooms are perfect. Great size and clean. My husband will only stay at staybridge hotels now.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Staci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Staci S - We were pleased to have you as our guest. We sure hope you enjoyed your time in Memphis and glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Staybridge Suites is a great brand to use when traveling due to large rooms and many amenities we have to offer. Please do not hesitate to give us a call next time you are in Memphis. Best regards, Jonathan Mulroy, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

It's been awhile since I have been to Memphis and stayed at this hotel. I wasn't sure how much it might have changed. There were still many staff members I knew, and newer ones were as friendly and helpful as ever. The management at this hotel really cares and takes good care of their guests. As a result. no matter the time between stays, they keep ranking # 1 in Memphis. Great location, great rooms, great service = great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARSFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear MARSFlorida - It has been a while but we are so happy to see that you made it back. Yes, there have been a few changes with faces. I even left myself for about a year but came back. We still have many of the great employees still here and added a few more. We do our best to ensure our guests are happy. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Jonathan Mulroy, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I liked everything about the hotel except parking could use a bigger parking lot, all types of eats very close to hotel and large breakfast to choose from. I would stay here again when working in Memphis

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolhandluke87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Coolhandluke87 - We are glad that you liked everything about the hotel. However, we are sorry with any issues regarding our parking lot. We stay extremely busy and get many travelers making our closest parking spots fill up fast. Yes, there are many places eat within a couple of mile of hotel with Benihana's in the back parking lot. And we also offer daily complimentary breakfast and Social three nights a week. We do hope you come back to see us again soon. Best regards, Jonathan Mulroy, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews