We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arisaig House(Arisaig)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arisaig Hotel(Arisaig)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
220
24
9
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
24
9
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrying areaimmaculate facilitiesshower blockcard systemwhite sandmotor homeprivate pathbeautiful beachfree wifismall tentcaravan clubtouring caravanfriendly ownersdog pooeco friendlyrecycling facilitiesservice point
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here 4 or 5 times now, it's a little bit of heaven, just wanted to give another perspective on some of the negative reviews on here.
Julie and Iain have built this place literally with their own hands on their family Croft, so yes there might be a few rules to follow but if you had people staying at your house you'd expect a few house rules wouldn't you, especially if it was your livelihood too!

At the end of the day, if you stay here, have a bit of courtesy to the family, land and other campers and you will be fine!!, basic things like keeping noise down at night, keeping an eye on your children and dogs and respecting the environment.

Iain can come across as a bit gruff and grumpy but get to know him a bit and he's lovely, he's just proud of his site and wants to keep it nice, especially his grass but that needs to last all season and people would complain if there were bare or yellow patches so it has to be looked after!

As dog owners we keep ours under control, on a lead and always clean up after her, not everyone does, especially on the lane leading to the site which is used by another site too, again it's basic manners!

Too many campers these days seem to think as soon as you pitch up it's fine to abandon the kids to their own devices and let them run feral, we've spent a lot of money on our caravan so yes I don't want kids playing football or flying kites near it, there's a whole massive quiet beach less than 5 minutes walk away, what better place for kids to explore and play!! If you'd spent years building a lovely toilet block and hours cleaning it would you like a gang of kids wrecking it??

We would never consider going anywhere else, if it's peace, quiet and a relaxing holiday with perfect facilities then this is the place to be, if you don't like following a few basic rules for the good of everyone then look somewhere else

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Claire_AndyandHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 6 nights here in our caravan. The road approach is good and upon arrival we were welcomed by Ian who gave excellent advice on the best angle to position our caravan on the pitch for best views of this beautiful location. This small site is on a fantastic stretch of the Scottish west coats with views to Eigg and Rum - it's worth taking a trip to one of these islands from Arisaig. The site has a private path leading to the beach - 2/3 minute walk. It is ideal for those who enjoy canoeing and kayaking. If you are using an awning go prepared with good nail pegs as the ground is hard.

The facilities (toilets, showers, laundry, washing up, etc) are modern and immaculate. There are some nice extras such as free use of microwave and freezer. The site is 'green' and they insist on the use of an environmental friendly toilet fluid - the great thing is that they provide the fluid free of charge. Other benefits are free Wifi across the site and cheap electricity - no hook-up fee as their card system means you pay for what you use. We paid just £8 for the 6-night stay which is somewhat less than the usual £3-4 per night. Although this is not a cheap site it is good value.

If we could give this site 6 stars we would. Thanks to Julie and Ian for making our stay memorable.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank KEITH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked in advance before arriving in this lovely part of the world and just as well as the site was full.
The site is so well arranged and only allows a certain number of tourers or campers.
The facilities look new and are exceptionally clean and other nice little extras include a freezer , a dog-wash/ sandy kit wash area, laundry, great showers and free hairdryer use, free wifi if you need!, a little shop (open at selected times), dog poo bags!! Oh and a little covered picnic bench area.
The sun shone for us and it's as beautiful as the picture shows with beach access and just 7 miles away from Mallaig if you do need civilisation. A truly lovely site.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Nikky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this site before and it’s lovely. Well kept, good facilities and beautiful area. But, the cost of electricity is absolutely extortionate! So much so thjat we no longer purchase a card to use the supply but instead run our motorhome off gas for everything. That being the case, it has made us wonder why we don’t wilds camp instead! I actually think campers are paying for the owners electricity - last time for two nights it cost us over £15 and we are modest in terms of our applicances...

Stayed: May 2018
Thank ChristineJ4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was one of our first stops on our Honeymoon. This is an amazing site. Facilities are top notch. People so friendly we loved it all. Stunning beach too. We will certainly book in again when we come back round.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews