We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
126
92
19
12
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
92
19
12
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar food roaring log fire warm welcome inverness gairloch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

A refurbished country house in the style of Victorian bling, this wonderful lodge is magical and modern while retaining a lot of its original charm and style. The garden with the roaming dear was a delight, as was the surrounding area to walks in. The service was very good, though a little short on numbers. We had a nice evening meal and a fabulous breakfast. The are a few inconveniences such as the slow Wi-Fi , but mobile data was good, and the low water pressure in the shower. The food was mostly good especially breakfast was excellent, but my chicken main was pretty dry, though the sauce and vegetables were yummy. The veggie lasagne was delicious. The room was spacious and a real delight with wonderful views of the gardens. Sitting in the drawing room with a drink looking out into the gardens was a delight after dinner.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank djfaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2021

On arrival we were welcomed by 'Clucky' a very free-range hen. She was very conversant with guest arrivals, not at all frightened and appeared to hold a conversation in 'chicken speak'. The hotel was a hunting lodge commissioned by Major Ross. Now privately owned, serves as a very fine hotel accommodation and a venue for all sorts of events. The breakfast was sumptuous and well prepared from locally sourced ingredients wherever possible. The service was attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Best rooms face the hillside from the front of the house
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TotalGourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2021

We stayed here on our way up to Gairloch to get married. The hotel is beautiful and spotlessly clean and hospitality is second to none.
The room was huge, with double aspect windows through which we watched the sunset and deer on the horizon.
Food in the restaurant is a little limited at the moment, but totally understandable due to Covid and doesn't detract from the stay at all. Breakfast is highly recommended with an excellent choice of cooked and continental.
Such wonderful hospitality and we would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend to friends.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 871sammieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

Felt spoilt from the minute we walked in the door. Very comfortable room. Staff exemplary, nothing too much trouble. Good location for travelling. Attadale garden worth a visit. The pass over to Applecross amazing views travel back the coast route to complete the beautiful scenery.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank helenj868
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Stated 3 nights in this beautifully decorated hotel , Large comfortable room and facilites.
Log fire in spaious reception/ sitting area. Excellet bar food( due to Covid Restaurant not being used ) and breakfast. Staff efficient and most helpful. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremyker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews