We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The Hayloft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hayloft
Kitchen/dining/lounge Kitchen/dining/lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The Hayloft
Kitchen/dining/lounge
Kitchen/dining/lounge
Decking area outside The Hayloft
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Suffolk ewe and lamb
Sandhead Beach
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Mull of Galloway Trail for walking or cycling
Kitchen/dining/lounge
Shower room
Shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shrapnek
1 review
“Holiday cottage”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a great stay. We were made to feel very welcome as was our dog.....property clean, tidy and modern. Very easy access to Stranraer......

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Many thanks for your reviewband lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to give us a lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kirstenbe...
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful cottage with everything you could need. Comfortable beds, hot shower & great self catering facilities. Lovely welcome basket of treats & milk & juice in the fridge. Ann & Peter were perfect hosts. Perfect location for exploring. We (& the dog) loved every minute of our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We enjoyed having you to stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide5348...
1 review
“We really want to live here!”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Hayloft is fantastic and ticks all the boxes for everything we need - it is so spacious and has lovely, comfortable beds, a great kitchen with everything you need. Our hosts Anne and Peter are so welcoming and friendly, we would love to have them as our neighbours back in Newcastle.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We enjoyed having you to stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellamee...
Stafford UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great accommodation in a lovely rural location.”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Accommodation comfortable and cosy with everything one could need in self catering.
The location is prettily rural but just one mile into the town for shops etc. .
My sister & I enjoyed a week recently in an area close to our hearts. Despite the rain on most days, we got out and about to various scenic beauty spots i.e.; The Mull of Galloway, Loch Trool, Corswall Lighthouse, Portpatrick & coastal drives. Plenty of walking for both of us & my sister's little dog! Dumfries & Galloway is stunning & has a rugged beauty, forests, lochs, hills , wildlife & lovely shorelines.
Mr & Mrs Wilson the owners of Spoutwells Holiday Cottages are so friendly & helpful. We would certainly recommend a holiday at this charming place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us an excellent review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing