We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house in Portpatrick”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portpatrick, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FrancesG8
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect house in Portpatrick”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This house is absolutely perfect for a break in Portpatrick. It is furnished to a high standard, comfy and really ticks all the boxes. It is close to the harbour and a great base for activities. It is very spacious and has all modern amenities. Would book again without hesitation.The owner ensured that everything was perfect for our stay. One of the best self catering properties in Portpatrick.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
921paulin...
Barrow-in-furness
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely property, probably the cleanest rental property ever. 2 mins walk from harbour. All the facilities you could need and more. Beautiful garden to relax in. On the door step of some lovely walks and restaurants. Lovely village so peaceful and yet so much to do, so nice to be able to take our puppy with us too.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thanks Pauline for your feedback I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our house
Regards
Steven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james w
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the house was superb and location superb”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

walks round the coast,,good food in crown hotel,,,,relaxing holiday,,very good golf course,,,lovely cafe down from the house

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it I can not fault anything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janisrdee...
Canada, Kentucky
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from a delightful break in Portpatrick. The house catered to our every need and the added extras like fresh flowers and wine exceeded our expectations. Steven gave us a thorough tour/explanation of the house and Portpatrick and couldn't have been more helpful.
The house itself is extremely well kitted out, and very comfortable. We managed to enjoy a couple days of nice weather so put the BBQ to good use.The children and adults alike all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we hope to return again sometime. Would definitely recommend this delightful house. Thank you!

Also worth a mention are the local delicious eateries Campbells and Port Pantry.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at our house and also the delights of the Port
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing