We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crown Hotel(Portpatrick)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Portpatrick)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$226
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$98
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Downshire Hotel(Portpatrick)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Waterfront Hotel(Portpatrick)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Dunskey Guest House(Portpatrick)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$105
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Portpatrick Hotel(Portpatrick)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knockinaam Lodge(Portpatrick)
US$509
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
48
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and bputting greenfresh milkfriendly and helpful hostshomemade shortbreadwithin walking distanceset us up for the dayextra touchesstayed longerwee placea real home from homelovely couplelittle gempubs and restaurantswarm welcomereturn visitsea front
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We have visited Portpatrick for many years. - We absolutely love the place.
Just back from another lovely stay at the Ardchoille guest house .It is just perfect, the hosts are lovely, the rooms are spotless and the breakfast is delicious.
We will certainly be back as soon as we can - 100% recommend it .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon P, Owner at Ardchoille Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thanks for your great review. It was a pleasure to see you both again. Always good to know that our guests enjoyed their stay at Ardchoille B & B and would recommend to others. Many thanks again. Jonathon and Heather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Stayed for a weekend in August. We had a lovely ensuite double room on the first floor with a bay window overlooking the putting green and harbour beyond. The room was very clean and had two comfortable easy chairs which were ideal to sit at while sipping a G&T watching the world go buy. Jonathan and Heather are lovely hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was very filling and enjoyable. Located a very short walk from the village pubs and restaurants. We would stay defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harko65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon P, Owner at Ardchoille Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thanks for the generous review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will visit again some day. Jonathon and Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Stayed for 3 nights on a recent trip up North. A fantastic B&B with friendly and helpful hosts. The rooms were spotless and had all the little luxuries you could hope for, including home baked shortbread every day . Location is fab really close to sea front and all the local restaurants and pubs. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon P, Owner at Ardchoille Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thanks for posting the review - it's always nice to know our guests enjoyed their stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again one day. Jonathon and Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Our first visit to Portpatrick & we're sorry we only stayed one night ! Room was so pretty & comfortable. Loved all the wee personal touches in the room & homemade shortbread was amazing !!

After a wonderful nights sleep in really comfy bed, breakfast was a delight !

Beautiful breakfast with wonderful local produce really set us up for the day & some shortbread for the journey home.

We'll already booked our next trip

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ny20005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon P, Owner at Ardchoille Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thanks for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Jonathon and Heather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at this lovely B&B as part of a cycling holiday to the west coast of Scotland.
We stayed in a lovely double room (room 2) which was overlooking the port and sea. The room was clean and the bed was so comfy - we both slept like babies.
The hosts were so welcoming upon arrival and really made us feel at home. The breakfast was very tasty and there was lots on offer!
The hosts went above and beyond and even drove us and our bikes to our next B&B when we woke up as stiff as ironing boards ... was so nice of them.
We would definitely recommend this B&B and will be returning soon - we even compare all other B&Bs we have stayed in since to this one. It's now our gold standard!
Thanks for looking after us.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Blondepharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon P, Owner at Ardchoille Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thanks for your generous review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you managed some more cycling around lovely Wigtownshire after a rest day! We look forward to seeing you again in Portpatrick. Jonathon and Heather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews