We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cedar Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Portpatrick, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Motherhen...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect for family holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a very relaxing stay at Cedar Lodge, which suited the requirements of our family perfectly.
On arrival, the accommodation was very clean and well equipped for a large group and the location was very peaceful.
The rooms were spacious and had good quality bed linen and towels provided. The showers were exceptional.
We were just a short stroll from the harbour of Portpatrick......we also enjoyed the coastal walks.
Thank you Kate & Angus - Cedar Lodge is 5 star

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We're so pleased you and all the family had a wonderful time at Cedar Lodge and Portpatrick. Thank you for appreciating all the effort we've put into the house - from the fluffy towels and decent showers and thank you for giving us 5 stars! I do hope we'll be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartB18...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had such a lovely time staying in cedar Lodge.
Everything was so comfortable and I would highly recommend it..
Amazing views over Portpatrick and the owners could not be any kinder.
And the dogs loved it.. looking forward to a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Many thanks indeed for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Lodge and Portpatrick. The views are certainly amazing aren't they? We're really glad the dogs loved their holiday too! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Many thanks indeed for taking the time to leave us a review - it's much appreciated. We're so pleased you had a lovely stay and your Mum enjoyed her special birthday. I do hope we'll be able to welcome you back down to Portpatrick soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Many thanks indeed for your kind words and for choosing to stay at Cedar Lodge - we're so pleased you had a great stay there and enjoyed all the comforts the house has to offer. I do hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cokey77
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVELY SURPRISE BIG BIRTHDAY WEEKEND”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Had a lovely surprise weekend here for my big 70 with all my family. It was ideal as we each had an en-suite bedroom. Best showers I've ever had. Everything we needed was provided including some provisions. A lovely touch was leaving me a card and bottle of bubbly. Only downside was that, as my wife and I have back trouble, the bed was too soft for us. Kate was very attentive and on hand if needed. Did some nice walks and had lovely dinners in Fernhill Hotel and Campbells.
Hope I don't have to wait 'til my big 80! for my next visit here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
We're so pleased you had a wonderful birthday celebration at Cedar Lodge and enjoyed all the comforts of the house including the showers! I do hope we won't have to wait 10 years to welcome you back again! Many thanks once again for choosing Cedar Lodge and for taking the time to leave us a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing