We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Harbourside house portpatrick”
other travellers have booked this property
Large open plan kitchen dinner with wood burner. Great space for you all to enjoy time together.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large open plan kitchen dinner with wood burner. Great space for you all to enjoy time together.
Master bedroom can be twin or super king size double. Enjoys ensuite facilities and sea views. Harbour is just outside the front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Large open plan kitchen dinner with wood burner. Great space for you all to enjoy time together.
Master bedroom can be twin or super king size double. Enjoys ensuite facilities and sea views.
Harbour is just outside the front door
Sun room with additional seating area and access to the enclosed garden.
Family bathroom with shower over the bath.
Family bathroom with shower over bath.
Harbour views from the bedroom windows.
Double size bedrooms. Enjoy your morning coffee with a sea view
Beautiful Harbour
All bedrooms are good size and can be twin beds or super king size double.
Harbourside exterior and what great views of the harbour
Snug sitting room with lovely wood burner to make you extra cosy. Board games, books and TV too.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portpatrick, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
camus2017
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Harbourside house portpatrick”
Reviewed 30 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Just back from a lovely 5 nights in the picturesque portpatrick. We stayed in the Harbourside house. The house is beautiful and very clean. Fabulous large beds with good quality bedding. The house has great views over the harbour with parking outside. The owners left chocolates milk biscuits and fresh flowers,all very nice touches. This home has all you need for a relaxing time away with family. We hope this will not be our last visit here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graham b
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It was good to be back”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Love this house hence the reason for our return visit. If you looking for somewhere to stay in Portpatrick I guarantee this is up there with the best. The views are amazing, the house is spotless and all the facilities you need for a relaxing holiday are available.Well done Neil and Patricia you have thought of everything and nothing seems to be too much trouble for either of you.We had another fabulous relaxing stay and are already looking forward to our 3rd visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review and we are so happy to hear you had another great holiday at Harbourside and Portpatrick. We always try our best and are delighted you are coming back again. We are very greatful and will look forward to your return, many thanks Neil & Patricia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbmidp
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
“3 Night Stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A stunning location with a house of equal quality. Tastefully decorated, very comfortably furnished and very well equipped.
Spotlessly presented inside.
Neil and Patricia could not have been more helpful.
5 star experience in every aspect - just fabulous.
We will definitely be booking a return in the Autumn.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that Harbourside had all you needed. We are so grateful to you for your feedback and are delighted you are planning a return visit. Thank you again from Neil & Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfnSam
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“5*”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Another 5* week in Harbourside, stunning house, stunning views beautiful village. Not much more to say, apart from the biggest beds in the world!!!!
Hope to see you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so happy you all enjoyed your time here again in Portpatrick and Harbourside. We are very grateful to receive your lovely comments and to hear that you loved the beds. We will always do our best to make Harbourside special and we will look forward to having you return. Thank you again for your lovely review. Kindest regards, Neil and Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global740...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Looking for something special”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely brilliant spotlessly clean beds fantastic very well equipped kitchen could not ask for any more. Conservatory great welcome pack and fresh flowers a very nice touch. Weather was fantastic so did not need wood burners on plenty of wood was available. Have been to Portpatrick a few times but this accommodation was by far the best all six of us agreed on this. Would definitely return and hoping to squeeze in a weekend before end of year. Thanks again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday and that Harbourside had all you needed. We are so grateful to you all for your feedback and are delighted you are planning to come back again. Thank you again from Neil & Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing