We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What A Real Gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Large open plan kitchen dinner with wood burner. Great space for you all to enjoy time together.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large open plan kitchen dinner with wood burner. Great space for you all to enjoy time together.
Master bedroom can be twin or super king size double. Enjoys ensuite facilities and sea views. Harbour is just outside the front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Large open plan kitchen dinner with wood burner. Great space for you all to enjoy time together.
Master bedroom can be twin or super king size double. Enjoys ensuite facilities and sea views.
Harbour is just outside the front door
Sun room with additional seating area and access to the enclosed garden.
Family bathroom with shower over the bath.
Family bathroom with shower over bath.
Harbour views from the bedroom windows.
Double size bedrooms. Enjoy your morning coffee with a sea view
Beautiful Harbour
All bedrooms are good size and can be twin beds or super king size double.
Harbourside exterior and what great views of the harbour
Snug sitting room with lovely wood burner to make you extra cosy. Board games, books and TV too.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portpatrick, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona W
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What A Real Gem!”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a fabulous Christmas at Harbourside, the house was beautifully decorated and there was even a real Christmas tree!

The house was spotlessly clean, had plenty of living space and almost every room had great views over the harbour. The 2 woodburning stoves were a real treat and made the house very cosy. We hope to be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We love Harbourside and Portpatrick and are so very grateful to receive your lovely comments. We are so happy you enjoyed Christmas here. We always do our best to make Harbourside special. We loved getting the house ready for Christmas and are so glad you liked the decorations and tree. We would love to have you stay again. Thank you again for your lovely review and will look forward to your return. Kindest regards, Neil and Patricia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed Harbourside and Portpatrick. Octobers weather has been great and being able to sit outside and enjoy the great food & drink at the Crown is definitely an added bonus. Thank you very much for choosing Harbourside and we will look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards, Neil & Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stewarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review and feedback. We love Harbourside/Portpatrick and are really happy to hear you enjoyed the house and your stay. You are very welcome to return and we will look forward to it. Kindest regards, Neil & Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
portpatri...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely holiday house”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A beautiful holiday house, very clean,, lots of space, well equipped with everything you need. Lots of small touches which made it special. Garden was lovely to sit in, very peaceful and sunny. Neil and Patricia couldn't be more helpful. Would love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We love Harbourside and Portpatrick and are so glad you enjoyed your time here. We are so grateful to you for your lovely comments. We would love to have you stay again and thank you very much. Kindest regards, Neil and Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Been to Portpatrick for 10 years or so now on golfing breaks and stayed in most of the hotels. This house is without doubt the best. Finished to a high standard and a great location it has it all. Great for family or friends you won't be disappointed. Already got my booking in place for next year. This is a wee gen

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The weather was great & hope you all enjoyed your golf. Thank you also for booking again & look forward to your return. Kindest regards Neil & Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing