We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wow what a place...what a view and golf course on...”

Review of Saffron

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Ensuite to bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Ensuite to bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Ensuite to Bedroom 4
Sitting Room
Sunroom
Kitchen
Sitting Room
Hall
Front drive, parking and entrance gate
Patio, Outside seating & BBQ
Shared bathroom
Garden
Utility room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Portpatrick, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
duffs1888
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wow what a place...what a view and golf course on your doorstep”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

stunning house in perfect location for golf, walks and town,really friendly people
kim the property manager was great any probs got sorted,jim at the bar in golf club is a star as is the pro nothing too much trouble.lovely coastal town that i have been coming too for years this place is perfect for any large gathering ,we just spent a great weekend x 8 plenty of room for everyone and well kitted out if you are planning to cook...wifi and sky sports a bonus we will be back ...if they will have us
thanks again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ponty55
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodation”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Second trip to Saffron with friends. 6 adults and 6 young kids. House is perfect for us in both size and location. Fully stocked with all you'd need for a self catering trip. 5 minute walk to the harbour where there is a few restaurants/bars. Kids always enjoy the putting green, park and mini golf. Boys enjoy fishing off Donn rock and skiddling in the sea.
We all love the house and its comforts, spending our evening together in comfort having fun.
Kim is so helpful and accomodating. We've worked with her for years now and nothing is too much bother. Thinking about booking? Dont hesitate.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiona302
Cumnock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New year 2016”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Spent a full week at this wonderful house ,very spacious and well equipped kitchen with enough room for 7 adults and 1child to dine together, the lounge is huge with very comfy sofas and sky a package ,the beds are amazingly comfortable with lovely white bedding,the power showers are also an added bonus the whole property was spotlessly clean ,the garden was large enough for us to enjoy some family games of rounders etc and it was totally enclosed which was great for our two dogs We also found Kim whom we booked with to be more than helpful So all in all a brilliant new year we have already booked this house for Christmas and new year for this year and can't wait to get back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneArthu...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Brothers and sisters weekend”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous place to stay. Amazing property for 8 of us to stay. Slight problem with hot water when a few of us were trying to either use the showers or run a bath. Spent most of the time in the conservatory as the seating in the living room was not as comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justmarga...
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a great house for large groups. Saffron is warm and welcoming. Downstairs is well laid out with ample space for our group of 9 adults and a toddler. The kitchen has all you need for for cooking and cleaning up, the big dining table is great. Sitting in the sunroom overlooking the garden and having a sea view was very relaxing. Upstairs the bedrooms and bathrooms are all spacious with plenty of storage space. The garden is lovely, our 18 month old grandson had fun running around. The house is in a very good location next to the golf club. The views are amazing. Our thanks to Kim for helping make our stay very enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, airy rooms and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$299
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing