We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a perfectly located, clean, comfortable...”

Review of ISLAY

Welcome to Portpatrick Holiday Homes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Portpatrick Holiday Homes
Optional Housekeeping Services Luxury Accommodation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Welcome to Portpatrick Holiday Homes
Optional Housekeeping Services
Luxury Accommodation
Fine Dining
Self Catering
Optional Dinner Menu
Short Term Stays Available
Portpatrick Harbour
Picturesque Scenery
Portpatrick Coast
Portpatrick in Snow
Portpatrick Harbour
A view of the 'Village'
Welcome to Portpatrick Holiday Homes
Comfortable Living
Luxury Accommodation
Located in the Heart of the Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Portpatrick, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a perfectly located, clean, comfortable and well equipped holiday home.”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is a great family house which is well located yards from the shore front and picturesque, small harbour. It is clean, well equipped and perfect for a large family.
There is a shop directly across the road providing milk, bread and groceries and If you require the bigger supermarkets, Stranraer is only a twenty minute drive away. If you are eating out, there are plenty of hotels with varied menus and in the summer there is an excellent fast food caravan near the harbour providing fish and chips etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
247jeanc
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Location was perfect and the accommodation was great. Two minutes from the harbour and the pubs and shops. Would definitely return here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lhart63
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Weekend”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was an average house. The photos are slightly misleading they give the impression of more floor space.

The lighting on the stairs was very poor, on all 3 floors. There was not enough storage space for food. One of the dining chair seats was uncomfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
I think it is very unfair that people can try to ruin someone's business due to wi fi being down through no fault of our own - this was an exterior problem with BT, we tried to resolve the problem but unfortunately it was out of our hands. These things happen from to time. Trying to get BT to come out of a weekend is almost impossible, these things also happen at home but we don't seem to be allowed a problem.
BT have now resolved the issue.
Paul Phillips
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian F
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great modern,family accomodation”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a perfect find! Modern accommodation with plenty of space. Well equipped and great location close to the harbour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location
Liked least: no garden
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing