We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kittywake Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kittiwake Eyemouth

Sitting Room/Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room/Kitchen
Kittiwake Sitting Room/Kitchen Kittiwake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Sitting Room/Kitchen
Kittiwake Sitting Room/Kitchen
Kittiwake
Kitchen
Bathroom
Cellar
Cellar
Church Street, Eyemouth
Yachts in Eyemouth Harbour
Coldingham Sands
Rural Berwickshire
Eildon Hills in the Central Borders
Eyemouth Harbour
Gunsgreen House overlooking Eyemouth Harbour, credit Jason Baxter
Coastal Path, credit Jason Baxter
St Abbs
Eyemouth Harbour, credit Jason Baxter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eyemouth, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tom C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Kittywake Cottage”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Sadly we had to cancel our break to Kittywake Cottage. But the owner Kate was most understanding with this as we are regulars to this cottage. Thanks again Kate, missed Kittywake and it's close proximity to the harbour/beach. We will see you next year.
Tom & Anne Clark

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank you Tom, I look forward to your next visit very soon, best wishes Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Nice cottage”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Good location very central to beach and amenities cottage very dog friendly we will visit again had a lovely stay cottage had everything that was needed for a perfect stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words, I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay, regards Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“GOOD”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Although the cottage was next to a busy street, as described in the literature, it was within easy access to the town and a good starting point to explore the beautiful surrounding area. The cottage was warm, clean and cosy. My dog loved looking at all the fishing boats and the people were friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Kittiwake, we look forward to welcoming you at another visit, regards Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M
1 review
“An amazing stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location and the amenities within a short distance fully encompassed our needs from the sandy beach, amusement arcade, local supermarket, local pubs with dining, the working harbour fascinating and all this is within a 5 minute walk.
One of the highlights was waking up to view the Seals in the morning that have made the harbour their home and the opportunity to feed them. The location is perfect to cover the touring area of the Borders and beyond. The cottage was above our expectations and delightful.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind words, and I'm so glad that you had such a great time in Eyemouth and the wider Borders area. The seals certainly are a draw for many people at the harbour! Many thanks again, Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, and I'm so glad that you had an enjoyable break, regards Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing