We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top stuff. Even the teenagers wree happy :-)”

Review of St Kilda

Welcome to St Kilda In Auchencrow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to St Kilda In Auchencrow
 Dining to seat 12 Spacious kitchen dining room with doors leading on to the patio for outside dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Welcome to St Kilda In Auchencrow
Dining to seat 12
Spacious kitchen dining room with doors leading on to the patio for outside dining
Breakfast Bar
Living room with log burner and French doors leading to large patio with great views.
Master bedroom with dual windows and great views
En-suite bathroom with separate shower and lovely views.
Bedroom 2 twin beds (suitable for wheelchair on ground floor )
Bedroom  4 double room with great views.
Bedroom 5 three single beds good views.
Family room upstairs with Sky TV which makes up the 6th bedroom that sleeps two ( sofa beds)
Family Room down stairs for reading and games
Family Room down stairs leading from the kitchen - dining room making the house very open plan
Utility Room and drying area clothes boots
View from the large patio
Enjoy the vast skies
Table Tennis
Table football
Traditional village pub that you can walk to serving real ales, beer and food.
Greats walks from the house
Local beach a short drive away
Dunbar
Berwick - Upon- Tweed
Eyemouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Eyemouth, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda L
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top stuff. Even the teenagers wree happy :-)”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of the best houses we have booked over 16 years with two other families. It's well located with a lovely local pub, country and beach walks as well as some good cafes for that afternoon tea and cake. The house itself was spacious, comfortable and very well equipped, and even our five teenagers were happy - especially with the wifi, playstation and upstairs TV room. Loved the honesty pot for the inevitable off wine glass breakage, as made it much more relaxing.
Thank you so much and we really hope to return with other friends and family soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Sound deadening in bedroom above kitchen not great but not a big problem.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowie01
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“30th Birthday Bash”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

St Kilda was a fantastic holiday home. We had a great time, everyone enjoyed the house, location and the local pub (The Craw Inn). The house was very nicely finished with a fantastic garage that housed a ping pong table and table football.

It had something for everyone with a huge array of dvds and games.

I really would not wait a minute in recommending this house to any of my friends and family.

Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and size of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawnsmgbg...
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful new year”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

What a fantastic house, we arrived on dec 27th 2014 for a weeks break, and were stunned by the size of the rooms, it's dog friendly & as we had a Leonburger with us, he was in his element, all that space & a big garden.
The views are stunning, we went for a 5 mile walk on New Year's Eve & also ate at the local (the Craw Inn) foods amazing.
We had 2 11 year olds with us & a 16 yr old & an 18 yr old & everyone was catered for. Games & books in the quiet lounge, football table & table tennis in the garage, sky TV & play station.
For us girls ( well mature ones) the kitchen is to die for, we cooked a full roast dinner on New Year's Day, & I was so excited because there were gravy boats and enough dishes to serve the food as a carvery.
All in all a wonderful home !! And that's the difference to your normal holiday rentals, it's someone's 2nd home & you can tell, it's like being at home but with beautiful views & fab space for 12 people.
Will highly recommend to friends & family & hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
1 review
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This was our second weekend stay at St Kilda and we will most likely stay again. We were a group of 12 and the accommodation was more than spacious enough for us all. The facilities are excellent - the games room is particularly enjoyable, and it's in excellent condition in a lovely area. Definitely worth staying here - would come back time and time again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill D
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a fabulous weekend at St Kilda celebrating our parents' 50th wedding anniversary, there were eight adults, four children and a dog and there was more than enough room for all of us. The house is spacious and extremely well equipped and we all loved the games in the garage and the children were happy playing in the gardens (we were blessed with beautiful weather). We had a meal in the Craw Inn, the staff there were very friendly and accommodated our every need, the food was delicious! Mary Clare couldn't have been more helpful throughout the booking process, we are already thinking about when to return next year! It's not often we get together as a family, we chose the perfect place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, location adn cleanliness.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$294
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing