We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation”

Review of St Kilda

Welcome to St Kilda In Auchencrow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to St Kilda In Auchencrow
 Dining to seat 12 Spacious kitchen dining room with doors leading on to the patio for outside dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Welcome to St Kilda In Auchencrow
Dining to seat 12
Spacious kitchen dining room with doors leading on to the patio for outside dining
Breakfast Bar
Living room with log burner and French doors leading to large patio with great views.
Master bedroom with dual windows and great views
En-suite bathroom with separate shower and lovely views.
Bedroom 2 twin beds (suitable for wheelchair on ground floor )
Bedroom  4 double room with great views.
Bedroom 5 three single beds good views.
Family room upstairs with Sky TV which makes up the 6th bedroom that sleeps two ( sofa beds)
Family Room down stairs for reading and games
Family Room down stairs leading from the kitchen - dining room making the house very open plan
Utility Room and drying area clothes boots
View from the large patio
Enjoy the vast skies
Table Tennis
Table football
Traditional village pub that you can walk to serving real ales, beer and food.
Greats walks from the house
Local beach a short drive away
Dunbar
Berwick - Upon- Tweed
Eyemouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Eyemouth, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicholas...
1 review
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This was our second weekend stay at St Kilda and we will most likely stay again. We were a group of 12 and the accommodation was more than spacious enough for us all. The facilities are excellent - the games room is particularly enjoyable, and it's in excellent condition in a lovely area. Definitely worth staying here - would come back time and time again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill D
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a fabulous weekend at St Kilda celebrating our parents' 50th wedding anniversary, there were eight adults, four children and a dog and there was more than enough room for all of us. The house is spacious and extremely well equipped and we all loved the games in the garage and the children were happy playing in the gardens (we were blessed with beautiful weather). We had a meal in the Craw Inn, the staff there were very friendly and accommodated our every need, the food was delicious! Mary Clare couldn't have been more helpful throughout the booking process, we are already thinking about when to return next year! It's not often we get together as a family, we chose the perfect place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, location adn cleanliness.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A mid term holiday break”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was a last minute booking and it has been the best holiday house we have ever stayed in. The house is enormous and the space was a godsend for the children who lost themselves in the upstairs lounge. We had a welcoming basket awaiting us and even our dog had one which was extremely thoughtful .The house was so well equipped that everything we needed was on hand even down to drinking straws for the children. As the nights were darker earlier the Sky tv was so much appreciated by us all along with WiFi ...my husband adored the quiet lounge downstairs where he caught up on his reading from books he borrowed from the library shelves which were of a wide and varied nature..This was a good base for our day trips to and over the border. the views from the back of the house were stunning ...so close to nature ...I enjoyed bird watching...over all this was indeed a very restful few days for us and we will certainly be back...Thanks a million Josef and Mary Clare...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space and equipment
Liked least: nothing fell into this catagory
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitu_150
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

It is a lovely place in a beautiful setting. We (some friends, their respective significant others, and my wife and I) had only come up for the weekend to celebrate a friends wedding. However, upon arriving, we all felt that we wished we have booked a slightly longer stay.

The owner is lovely, and extremely helpful through out the booking process, and leaves sufficient information in the property to ensure you have a stress free stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stress Free
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best holiday houses we've ever had”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house is comfortable, spacious and well equipped with lovely views. It was ideal for a big family party.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and comfort
Liked least: The pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;