We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short family break”
other travellers have booked this property
Views of  Loch Lomond from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views of  Loch Lomond from the deck
The lodge with Ben Lomond behind Fully enclosed gated deck area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Views of  Loch Lomond from the deck
The lodge with Ben Lomond behind
Fully enclosed gated deck area
Hoot Dining
Bright dining living area
Large lounging sofas
Well equipped kitchen area
Spacious open plan living area
TV
The two double rooms
En suite double
En suite shower room
Double room
Twin room
Bunk room
Comfortable bunks
Family shower room
Beach in front of the lodge
Beach in front of the lodge
Jetty
Play area at the Rowardennan Hotel
Front of the lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rowardennan, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BrendaGla...
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Short family break”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location of the lodge is outstanding, with beautiful views up, down and across the loch. The lodge itself is spacious, nicely furnished with homely touches, and is very well equipped. The large deck is excellent for enjoying coffee and watching activities on the water. We were also able to enjoy eating outside in the beer garden at the adjacent hotel, and to explore pathways at the base of Ben Lomond. A lovely place to relax, or be adventurous, with boat and bike hire within yards. The beach was lovely, and larger than I had expected too. Our only problem was that the wifi, charged separately, was very poor. Over all, a super break!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Affeera
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it alot”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Hoot was a very beautiful and calming place to stay in. It had everything we needed and was very well equipt. The location and the veiw was amazing and it is a very good place to stay at if you have children. Apart from a few tiny issues we had an amazing time and would like to come back in the summer! Highly recommend !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimension...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great mid-Winter birthday get-away”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We arrived late evening to a very warm lodge and welcoming reception. The Hoot was extremely well equipped. The location was stunning, given that it is at the end of the road on the eastern side of Loch Lomond. It is part of a small holiday park (7 similar lodges) which was not a problem for us, however we were under the impression that it was a secluded and private place. I would definitely revisit during the off-season but suspect privacy might be jeopardised during more busier periods. The Hoot affords a perfect striking point for Ben Lomond without a car, and with - to the Highlands. Internet wasn't a problem for us as we were all able to access our networks without the paid-for internet, which I gather could have been a problem for some. In sum: if you are bringing young family The Hoot is extremely well-equipped, (bar the hot tub) affording the best views of the loch. If you're looking for a mid-winter break; I would thoroughly recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gross2944...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Lodge We Were All Happ”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay in the Hoot 29 Lodge. Excellent place very well equipped and very clean. Ideally positioned by the Loch and with the Hotel near by with good food and friendly bar. Ideal place we will be booking again.
We collected shopping on the way down which worked out great as it is a wee drive to the nearest supermarket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, for chilling out and glorious walks”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely lodge, with plenty of room for 8 and everything that we needed. Very clean with nice beds & bedding & huge showers, it was also great having a washing machine & tumble dryer for when the children kept getting wet in the lake. We loved the location, quiet, with a beach, next to a hotel with a great bar, which serves meals. I'm glad we arranged for a supermarket delivery on our arrival as the local shops were only ok for basics. Would definitely recommend for a quiet base with great walks & access to the lake.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing