We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab time had by all again!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Strone Luss
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Strone Luss
Large dining room with seating for 12 inside and opens to outdoor dining area Extensive Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The Strone Luss
Large dining room with seating for 12 inside and opens to outdoor dining area
Extensive Gardens
The Strone Luss Loch Lomond Welcome
The Strone Loch Lomond Bathroom 1, Victorian style and en suite to bedroom 1
Loch Lomond national park
The Strone Loch Lomond Entrance
The Strone Holiday Let Loch Lomond
Holiday Cottage Loch Lomond kitchen
Holiday Cottage Loch Lomond master bathroom
The Strone 5 star holiday let
The Strone Twin Room
The Strone Master Bedroom
The Strone En Suite
The Strone King Room
The Strone Lounge
The Strone King Room
The Strone En Suite
The Strone Dining Room
The Strone Kitchen
Lounge
The Strone Twin Bedroom
Exterior
Family Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trisha D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab time had by all again!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is now the second time I have stayed and it is just a wonderful place to spend time with friends and family. The amenities provided within the house, garden and garage are second to none. There is something for everyone to do from, cooking in the extremely well equipped, large, open kitchen, relaxing beside the wood fire, enjoying the sunshine in the peaceful garden, walking around the area, or for the more energetic; taking the canoe out on he loch or going for a cycle around the countryside. Colette has ensured that no matter what your preferred leisure is, it has been provided for. There is even a wine chiller in the kitchen, now that is something which my friends and I made very good use of, the bikes/ canoe well not so much. Do take midge repellant with you as the little blighters are out in force around this area, the midge machine provided in the garden makes a big difference but elsewhere they for sure will find you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is home from home.
Liked least: Our stay wasn't long enough.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thanks, really happy to hear you had a good time again.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesley080...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I went away for my with all my friends and had an amazing time the house is stunning and has everything you need to have a brilliant weekend away I would definitely recommend this get away to anyone of all ages.

My friends and myself will be returning to the Strone in October I cannot wait to get back x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Great to see you are coming back.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dreebie
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning Home”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The Strone is one of the most spectacular homes I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. It has everything you need and more from washing mashing dishwasher coffee machine docking station Xbox wifi and a fully equipped kitchen. The grounds are so beautifully kept and houses a bike shed stocked with bikes for all ages and sizes, a swing set and an adorable den with toys, it has a barbecue and full garden furniture. It's tranquil yet in the heart of Luss village. The house is stunning with decor of the highest standard, and the attention to detail is tremendous. The whole house has an incredibly welcoming relaxing and sumptuous feeling about it. I have stayed here twice now and will not hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thanks for the kind review. Great to hear you enjoyed the house 2nd time around.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssbvb
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Most amazing holiday home ever”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This house is absolutely wonderful.
The attention to detail (from toiletries in the bathrooms, to the Christmas decorations, to the bed linens, curtains, candles) is outstanding. The owners left us a very rich welcome hamper too.
We had an amazing time away with our family in this house and can't wait to be back to The Strone.

Only slightly negative points are that there is absolutely no phone signal in the house (we all have Vodafone mobiles) - but there is a landline phone available - and the wifi doesn't work in all the rooms. Also the mattress of the four poster bed was a too hard for me... but I'm really splitting hairs here as this place is wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place!
Liked least: the mattress in the four poster bed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thanks for that really nice review and so happy you all had a great time. The wifi issue I am assured is being dealt with so hope you can come back and test the new system.
All the best
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmondo
Glasgow
1 review
“A wonderfully relaxing and luxury cottage in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed at The Strone with 8 friends for a girl's weekend. The cottage is cosy and every aspect of it is beautiful. The many lovely details made The Strone so comfortable and welcoming from the welcome hamper, sparkling on ice and Halloween candles around the cottage. It has one of the most well equipped kitchens I've ever seen. The garden with swings, a shed full of toys as well as a range of bikes in all sizes makes it a perfect choice for families too. We also enjoyed being able to walk to The Lomond Arms hotel for a meal and a few drinks. We'll be back next year!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Really happy you all had a good time and thanks for the kind words. Look forward to you coming back.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$293
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing