We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday place”
other travellers have booked this property
The Strone Luss
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Strone Luss
Large dining room with seating for 12 inside and opens to outdoor dining area Extensive Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
The Strone Luss
Large dining room with seating for 12 inside and opens to outdoor dining area
Extensive Gardens
The Strone Luss Loch Lomond Welcome
The Strone Loch Lomond Bathroom 1, Victorian style and en suite to bedroom 1
Loch Lomond national park
The Strone Loch Lomond Entrance
The Strone Holiday Let Loch Lomond
Holiday Cottage Loch Lomond kitchen
Holiday Cottage Loch Lomond master bathroom
The Strone 5 star holiday let
The Strone Twin Room
The Strone Master Bedroom
The Strone En Suite
The Strone King Room
The Strone Lounge
The Strone King Room
The Strone En Suite
The Strone Dining Room
The Strone Kitchen
Lounge
The Strone Twin Bedroom
Exterior
Family Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ellie333I...
inverness
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday place”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I booked the Strone for my family and to host a 30th birthday party for my daughter and her friends. From the minute you walk into the Strone it is perfection all the way, the thought that has gone into this cottage is exceptional, it feels like you have walked into a home not just a holiday rental. All the family were delighted with this accommodation and my daughters friends fell in love with it . It is so close to walk to the beach and the smaller children enjoyed using the bikes to cycle around the village. The kitchen area is amazing and so well equipped with the coffee machine being the biggest hit with the older guests. The only issue we had was with the heating and that was resolved without any fuss. The wood burning stove is a lovely part of the sitting room and at this time of year it was the heart of the cottage. The outdoor area is another perfect place in particular the children's wooden hut which is packed with toys and kept the smaller children amused for hours. It is not often I have the opportunity to review somewhere so perfect and as a consequence would highly recommend the Strone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Liked least: cold heaters
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic time.”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It wasn´t until I tried to book this place for Christmas this year (too late, it was gone!) that I realized I hadn´t reviewed it. I spent lats Christmas there with family and it was all we could have hoped it to be. A beautiful location on the loch, and very tranquil. The accomodation itself is fitted to the highest standards, and I can honestly say it was spotlessly clean. It being winter we couldn´t make much use of the loch, but there is a canoe you can use if it takes your fancy. We did take the opportunity to make use of the bicycles provided and see a bit of the surroundings. I´ll definitely be back - if it´s not already booked!

Like other posters on here, I was also like to express my gratitude to Colette, who welcomed us fondly.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness, which allows it to accomodate a big group in comfort.
Liked least: The weather.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lin661
N. Wales
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The location couldn't be better for us as we had a family wedding at the hotel only 200yds away, with the bonus that the loch was only 100yds in the other direction. The house was really comfortable , with excellent equipment. There was more than plenty for the toddler in our group to play with in the garden, and my sons disappeared on the loch with the canoe on our first morning ! Everyone we dealt with were very accommodating - and we were left with a lovely 'welcome basket'. Would love to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Rooms were a good mix of en suite and family bathroom.kitchen and dining areas were more than big enough for a family of 7 (and the family dog?)gardens were enclosed and had everything you needed for outdoor pursuits.
Living area was bright and airy and all in all The Strone is well worth it star rating.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tigers72
tigers72
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday accomodation we have stayed in”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We booked this cottage primarily to hold an intimate wedding celebration with close family. It surpassed our expectations. We held the ceremony in the dining room then had a relaxed evening in the garden area. Family stayed in the cottage from Friday to Monday. We had every facility we needed and with the luxury accomodation and beautiful setting we all had a wonderful time. Colette was very accomodating and we would like to say a huge thank you. Would thoroughly recommend!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything surpassed expecatations
Liked least: we could not fault anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing