We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best in Scotland”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer in Luss
Heather & Bramble Cottages.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer in Luss
Heather & Bramble Cottages.
Bramble cottage...viewed from Heather cottage. Summer in Luss
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Summer in Luss
Heather & Bramble Cottages.
Bramble cottage...viewed from Heather cottage.
Summer in Luss
Bramble cottage kitchen.
Bramble cottage kitchen
Both cottages have fully functioning kitchens, with dishwasher,   washing machine & microwave.
The 2 cottages are back to back images.
The lounge area of Heather cottage
Heather cottage lounge.
Both cottages have a large screen TV and DVD player,
Also wifi.
Interior of Bramble cottage.
There are Kingsize beds in both Heather & Bramble cottages.
A twin room.  Bramble & Heather cottages are dressed the same way.  They are mirror images.
Twin bedroom in Bramble cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John W
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Scotland”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We have stayed Peter & Rita for many years now and would not stay anywhere else. It's the most beautiful cottage you could wish,and they are the best couple you could wish to meet.
Already booked for this year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael d
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We drove to Scotland a few days after our wedding, not having booked anywhere in advance. Our first point of contact at Loch Lomond was the tourist information office in Balloch. The lady there was so helpful in finding accommodation for us. She found Heather Cottage in Luss on the Western banks of Loch Lomond, and we booked in for 4 nights in September. We then drove up to meet Rita Brown, the owner, who was so helpful. It must have been our lucky day, because we could not have chosen better if we had spent hours on the internet. The cottage was beautiful, furnished like someones home, with all mod cons, and in a wonderful location, just a couple of minutes walk to the lakeside. We would not hesitate in recommending these cottages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray C
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heather Haven”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in the Heather cottage, which was spotlessly clean and so well furnished.
Our hosts, Rita and Peter were so welcoming and accommodating, sheer pleasure in meeting them.
We can thoroughly recommend a long stay here, plenty to do and see. We will be back again and again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Heather Cottage and it was the cleanest, smartest holiday cottage we have ever rented. Fantastic location, Rita was charming and we loved it. I have never seen such a huge bed in all my life and what's more it was really comfortable. The kids were very happy in their twin room and there was tons of storage so suitcases and bags were out of site. Fully fitted kitchen with the added bonus of a dish washer and washing machine. Our outside area was colourful and bright and like the cottage was immaculate. As far as the location goes it was perfect for us. One minute walk to the loch, 10 seconds from the village shop, 2 minutes from the nearest restaurant and very easy access to main routes into Glasgow and beyond. What can I say - it was great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Squeeky wooden floor
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21Kay52
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We'll definitely be back!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a lovely week in Heather Cottage, every bit as lovely as it looks in the picture from the outside, and inside the bedrooms and bathroom were like in a luxury hotel, kitchen had everything you could possibly need and it IS just 3 mins from the loch! Even though you're in the heart of the village it's very quiet and peaceful, and Rita and Peter are just around the corner if you need them. There was milk, tea and coffee, shortbread biscuits and even a little dish of 'tablet' , which we became addicted to, to welcome us on arrival. Balloch is just a few minutes down the road, and you can safely leave your car and get a train into the centre of Glasgow, which has beautiful buildings to rival Barcelona, and lovely friendly people. Only problem was we hadn't nearly long enough time to see everything we wanted to, so we will have to go back again, to see the places we missed. Highly recommend both Loch Lomond Haven and the area for a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the house and the village.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing