We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb experience!”

Argyll Voyageur Canoes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 1 August 2016

If you only do one thing in the Loch Lomond area this is it! Voyageur Canoes. Only 20 minutes from Loch Lomond. Life jackets and paddles provided.

We were 9 adults, family members. Some of us went last year in October and when I knew the English relatives were visiting it was an easy choice to go canoeing with Ian, the informative and knowledgeable guide. Big thank you to Joni for organising us and confirming the day before, much appreciated. We were delighted to meet her, the children and new puppy on the day.

I didn't think we could top last years excursion, but we did. Seals and porpoises! Amazing! Weather was mostly superb. Stupidly forgot my iPad for pictures so only have a couple taken from the car park after the outing. Will definitely do this again hopefully before the end of the year.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

10 - 14 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We were two families who were lucky with the weather. We all had a great day out with Iain. From spotting seals to collecting firework to cook marshmallows on, this is what families should be doing together, I can't recommend it enough.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Had a great trip out with Ian our intrepid giide and my boys aged 12 and 7 to go and see the seals.

Ian very knowledgeable about the local area and very good with the kids also. Our trip overran due to our reduced paddle power but nobody had any complaints and we never felt rushed.

Camp skills on the beach for my eldest and my youngest enjoyed the marshmallows. Would recommend for anyone.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank philipmeldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This was the best part of our week in Loch Goil. You really get to see the Loch up close and appreciate the tranquillity of the place. Ian was an excellent guide, and made us feel right at home. Seeing the seal colony on the way home was a real bonus.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Duncan_Doughnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This is one of the best things my sister and I did in Scotland. The location Loch Goil is absolutely stunning and not touristy at all so you feel like you have discovered a hidden gem. Canoeing was a great way to see the loch as you have a 360 degree view of the beautiful surrounds. The tour guide Ian is a born storyteller with a great sense of humor. He was so good with the kids on the canoe. We had great weather on the day and were lucky enough to see alot of seals suprisingly close up and in their natural habitat. I recommend this canoe trip as a must!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Argyll Voyageur Canoes also viewed

Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Inveraray, Argyll and Bute
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Argyll Voyageur Canoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing