We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mlm0
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My friends and I stayed here for a wedding trip and the house was perfect. Lovely bedrooms and lots of places to relax together in the house, with a beautiful view at the front of the castle. I would definitely recommend this house for families, and groups. Leonard was really helpful in the lead up to the stay and made sure we had everything we need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate1...
1 review
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Highly recommend this lovely property in a stunning location. Beautiful peaceful setting with lots of walks and places to explore. Well equipped - will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola R
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peace, perfect peace”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Amazing location, in the hills next to the loch and so quiet and peaceful. I adored the fresh air and exploring the hills and streams then back to the house for tea and cake. The house is spacious yet warm and homely. There is everything you need for a home from home feeling with lots of stylish touches. I will definitely return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngG65
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have just spent a lovely short break here. This is the 3rd time i have returned to the beach house and have always enjoined my stay here. The amazing views and walks that surround this gorgeous house are just simply breath taking. The house is warm and cosy and there is ample room to roam around in it. The facilities are excellent and the kitchen is perfect for making dinners for at least 10 people should the need arise. Wifi is an added bonus and the local village of lochgoilhead provides you with basic necessities if you need them.
I will be returning again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
190stuart
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very good holiday place ideal for all the family or just acouple”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This an excellent place for a family we really enjoyed being there it is so peaceful and the children can make as much noise as they want with out the fear of upsetting anyone.
The house is spacious and equipped with all modern amenities. the views from most of the windows are gorgeous we really enjoyed ourselves.
It is beautifully located whether you want to use it as a travelling base or just to stay in as we did.
The hole family enjoyed the holiday even the dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We all had a good holiday,the place was big enough for a large family
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing