We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bowater Cottage

Let the view come in...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Let the view come in...
Bowater Cottage with parking by the cottage Bowater Cottage with entrance on the left
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Let the view come in...
Bowater Cottage with parking by the cottage
Bowater Cottage with entrance on the left
Lochgoilhead village and Ben Donich from the garden
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Table for two...
Well equipped kitchen
Well equipped kitchen
Shower & WC
Double bedroom
Spacious shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
avoncraig
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and i are just back after spending a week staying in Bowater Cottage. The cottage is very comfortable, clean and well appointed with comforts. Len and Fiona are a lovely couple, very friendly and welcoming. We stayed there last July for a week and will be back soon. Very very relaxing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magvin
england
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a lovely time in this little Jem very relaxing & peacefull with a gorgeous view of the loch a different picture postcard to wake up to in the morning Allready passed on website details to friends & family !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
graeme c
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and lovely host”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Nice clean quiet but close enough to the village I would recommend this a pet friendly rent very nice view onto loch goil good area for staying as plenty of bigger towns nearby

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Hideaway!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have just returned from 4 days away with our dog to this perfect little cottage. In a stunning location, hidden away, is this little gem. The beautiful one bedroom cottage is attached to the big house but we were left to our own devices so we could come and go as we pleased. The house is immaculate and has all the facilities for a break away. We loved the peacefulness and the views over the loch and mountain beyond were truly awe inspiring. With plenty of places to walk our dog, we couldn't have been happier. The cost for our 4 days was very reasonable and well worth the money. I would highly recommend this holiday let. If you're looking for peace and tranquility then you'll find it here in spades! A mention must go to the owner Leonard Gow who is just lovely and couldn't be more helpful! We will most definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$96
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing