We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lettermay House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Linda H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was a lovely spacious house which accommodated my family with plenty room ages from 2-80yrs.My only complaint was for a three story house all the bathrooms were on the ground level,we had a small issue with the shower and bath but the housekeeper did everything in her power to rectify the problem.Beautiful location and views were breathtaking,a great getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thank you Linda or your positive review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay. The plan is for another shower room to be put on another floor (not before 2019) but in the meantime we make it clear that the facilities are on the ground floor. The web description will be updated of any change of facilities. Regards: Leonard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graziella...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect house in perfect location to disconnect from the city”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We were very pleased to stay in Lettermay house, the location is perfect, near to the Lochgoilhead lake. The vue from the top rooms on the lake is amazing. You can have nice walks around the lake with stunning views. The house is perfect for a family, even with 2 living rooms and fireplaces that makes the atmosphere very cosy!
The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to cook. Everything was in order and really clean. And cherry on the cake , Leonard gave us all the help we needed! We will definitively come back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
A pleasure meeting your family and friends who came all the way from France to enjoy Christmas in Lochgoilhead. Thanks for coming. Regards: Leonard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort299...
1 review
“Wonderful house in a stunning location”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We spent a weekend in November in this fantastic house in beautiful Lochgoilhead. The house was so cosy and comfortable and fully equipped with everything we needed. The views from the house are simply stunning - right across the loch to the mountains - so we could easily have spent all weekend sitting looking out the windows! There are some fabulous local walks - lots of paths and roads to explore and it is an excellent area for cycling. I would thoroughly recommend staying here - we did not want to leave and will definitely be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthewla...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect house, with fantastic views, great walks - A trip to repeat!”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent five super days here in September 2017. The house is very well equipped and furnished and has all the facilities and distractions required for whatever weather prevails. We’ll be back for another boat trip on the Loch more of the fantastic local walks and views and for end of the day relaxation in a very comfortable house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azaharac2...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Gracias por tu maravillosa reseña. Nos encanta compartir la casa de vacaciones con los visitantes y nos complace que haya disfrutado de su estancia. Saludos: Leonard Thank you for your wonderful review. We love to share the holiday home with visitors and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards: Leonard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing