We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside
Living area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Outside
Living area
Kitchen
Dining area
Hallway
Kitchen
Living/dining area
Main bedroom
Kitchen
Hallway
Bedroom 2 with bunk
Bedroom1
Bedroom1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marion M
1 review
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cottage was nice, cosy and spacious. We settled in very quickly and so did our dog who could go for a sniff around the garden in the morning. Plenty of walks in the area.
The owners are friendly and very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielled...
Castricum, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely quiet cottage”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed the cottage, fantastic surroundings and helpful, friendly people.
The cottage was spacious enough for the three of us (family with one child of 11 year old)
It is a little "old-fashioned", but very charming and cozy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for spending the time to write a lovely review.
We hopen you can come and stay another time.
Kind regards
Alan & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grzegana
Leisnig, Germany
2 reviews
“superb”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nice and clean cabin. Very kind landlady and landlord. My four year old son loved our stay here. Lovely dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review and for leaving the cabin very clean and tidy.
We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday in our log cabin, we would love for you to come back somtime.
Kind regards
Alan & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttmesh C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday spot”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It a nice cottage. Owner is helpful too.
This place is central to Loch ness Loch Lomond, Edinburgh, Glasgow and many other attractions.
In short perfect place for holidays in Scotland....

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Hi Uttmesh
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Alan & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck R
Flers, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Hi Franck Thank you for your review we are pleased you enjoyed the Log cabin. The cost of electricity reflects the price of the accommodation for 5 people & how often you use it. Compared to other accommodations around the area this is reasonable as you have indicated. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. Hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Sharon & AlanSalut Franck Je vous remercie de votre avis, nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprécié la cabine Log. Le coût de l'électricité reflète le prix de l'hébergement pour 5 personnes et combien de fois vous l'utilisez. Comparé à d'autres établissements dans les environs de la zone ce qui est raisonnable que vous avez indiqué. Ce fut un plaisir que vous et votre famille de réunion. J'espère vous revoir.
Cordialement
Sharon et Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing